We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We spent a week at Parkway International and had a wonderful time. We had a two bedroom condo overlooking the pool. Though the property shows some signs of age, it is well maintained and the staff couldn't be friendlier. The pool area was a very pleasant place to spend time and the pool bar was adequate, staffed by two wonderful bartenders.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PittsburghGeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Parkway International Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the resort and that you had such a pleasant experience with the staff! Greg and Norm at the bar are wonderful people that really enjoy meeting our guests from all over the world. They are such an asset to our team! We hope that you will stay with us again should you return to central Florida. Thank you again for your wonderful comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Parkway was nicely tucked away from 192. It was quiet, but still close to everything you would need. Check in was easy and quick. The room itself was quite spacious. The safari decor is a bit dated, but that did not really detract from the experience. We enjoyed eating breakfast on the screened in porch every morning even if there was no view. The kitchen was an added benefit. Beware of guest services. They kept pestering us with free gift offers and the VIP breakfast. It was a timeshare pitch, but you do get paid to be there. If you can waste 3 hours of a day, it might be worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank howic304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for your review of Parkway International Resort. We are glad that you were pleased with the excellent location of the resort. We are centrally located with a quick trip to any of the attractions and plenty of restaurants within a very short distance. We are always in the process of bettering the resort for our guests and your feedback about the theme is very helpful. We are updating many of the resort colors and furniture pieces to better accommodate our guests. We hope that you are able to return to the resort in the future and if you prefer a certain view, please contact us prior to your arrival and we will do our best to accommodate you with the view of your preference. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

that the timeshare offered by guest services IS NOT just "a quick in and out" experience. Hey, I should have known, but trusted the woman at the counter. She lied. Yes, we got a gift card in exchange, but beware it took 2 hours to complete and every 10 minutes we heard, "we just need to do this and we'll be done in a few minutes." If you want to give up 2 hours of your vacation, go for it. The timeshare group is vacation villas, not even part of Parkway. I assume the Parkway hostess got a commission for promoting it.

AS SIDE FROM THAT; The Parkway is nice, the people are nice. The condo has all the things you want. It's clean and comfortable, spacious. We'll return, and I'll take my lesson on time shares to heart :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichiganPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience at Parkway International Resort. We apologize that you felt that the tour of Vacation Village was longer than expected and that you felt that it would be shorter. You are correct that this is a company separate from Parkway International Resort that is toured. If you are not interested, you can decline this offer and your parking pass will be issued to you for the remainder of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort and that your expectations were met with the accommodations. We are also pleased to hear that your experience with the tour would not deter you from returning. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Have stayed at this accomodation twice now and will be there once again at Easter 2012 and have to say this accomodation is superb. From the spacious rooms to the front desk...just wish they would not pass me over to the Time share before giving me the parking pass..but that has never been real hard sell

Room Tip: Had a minor water leak in Oct 2011, one call to the front desk and this was resolved by a very polit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunworshipper28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for your kind comments in reference to your stay a Parkway International Resort. We are pleased that our resort is a great fit for you in your travels to Central Florida. Although you encountered a leak during your stay, we are thrilled to hear that our staff was responsive and resolved the issue quickly as to not detract from your vacation. We hope that you will return to Parkway International in the future and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Our family has made visiting parkway in orlando a tradition over the years. Simply put, we are never disappointed in the accomodations, the staff at the front is always friendly and accomodating and enjoy answering any questions.
I have since recommended parkway to 2 other families from our home town that I knew where travelling to the kissimmee area and they too were pleasantly surprised with their reservation at parkway.
Unlike other reviews we have never experienced any problems with bugs or pests, we have always found the bedding to be comfortable, rooms cleanly, kitchens supplied with adequate utensils, and specific requests adhered to whether it be for more towels or toilet paper, it is always accomodated without incident.
Those who complain that this condo complex is not up to par are those who are looking for a 5 star accomodation without paying the 5 star price. Well surprise Parkway is a 3/4 star accomodation and they make no secret of this and they provide exactly this and beyond in my opinion. As far as I am concerned parkway exceeds many 3 stars I have stayed at and the price is always right.
Finally parkway international is ideally located to the interstate highway which will direct you to all parks, it is conveniently located near many shopping venues, restaurants, etc. It is a quiet area perfect for families who want to come home after the hustle and bustle of a disney park and just relax.
As earlier stated....NEVER DISAPPOINTED with parkway.

Room Tip: We always stay on the third floor if you dont mind climbing stairs which are minimal to get to that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MsBeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for the comments posted about your many stays at Parkway International Resort. We also appreciate you recommending the resort to others and we are pleased that we did not disappoint! We are rated at a 3 star resort, however, we pride ourselves in never putting a star rating on service, cleanliness and maintenance. We strive to provide a wonderful vacation experience to all guests that stay with us and that is our focus. We are elated that we are able to provide that experience for you and for those that you have recommended to Parkway International Resort. Thank you again for your posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

we have owned there for almost 20 years, 1992 to 2012 and have stayed there 20 times, our family has out grown florida. yes it is 20+ years old, but upgrades and or replacements are done on a timely schedule. I have had no problems at all, I find the staff friendly helpful and courteous, the rooms have always been ready when checking in. If I needed anything, it was dealt with in a timely manner. They even have 24 hour security, they have never had any problems, and that's the way they want it to be, so you can feel safe, like staying at home. I would recommend this resort with no hestitations. I use tripadvisor all the time, and the poor and very poor comments, for most resorts, are usually the people you can't please at all, regardless of how hard you try. There are exceptions to everything, but you treat someone with respect you use get treated the same way. as far as time share tours with any resort, just tell "no thanks"
inquires at puzzlecollector2 at yahoo dot ca

Room Tip: planning: call a week in advance, if you ask for building B or H, ground floor, you are close to all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate all of the wonderful comments about the resort. Since you have been an owner for almost 20 years, it is very gratifying to hear that we have provided you with the service and quality that you purchased. We strive to make constant improvements to the resort and to keep some of the original charm that the resort had when new and incorporate that with the new upgrades to maintain timelessness and updated style. Once again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We have definitely found the place to stay from now on. My husband and I absolutely loved this place. The price was right and the location of the resort is perfect if you plan to go to Disney, however, it is not close to Universal Studios. We took time to walk to the Starbucks that is open 24 hours, IHop, CVS, Wendy’s and many other stores/restaurants. You could also walk to the Arabian Knights dinner theater. We were so impressed with the huge size of the rooms and the cleanliness. We felt like we were staying in an apartment. We felt so at home and the beds were extremely comfortable. I loved having the large kitchen. The staff and front desk were pleasant and helpful. The theme and décor was fantastic. We felt like we were in an African jungle which was an awesome feel. I can’t say enough good things about our visit to Parkway International. We didn’t have any issues during our stay. My only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer. We will be coming back soon and plan to stay longer. We opted out of the tour/free breakfast offer. My only suggestion is that they consider offering WiFi for free.

Room Tip: Ground floor has both a front and rear entry door. Nice to be able to access both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRMacKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so glad to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you felt as if you were at home. We strive to make each and every guest have that comfort and we clearly were able to provide that for you. We are so pleased that you will be returning to Parkway International Resort on your next trip. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.5 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
5.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
0.7 km away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
3.9 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Address: 6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $145 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee
Parkway International Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing