We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a nightmare Holiday Inn saved my vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #39 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I have just written a review of the hotel that I first chose, it was awful but thanks God that Holiday Inn was in front. I was impressed with the price. Very clean, we enjoyed the pool, We took breakfast and my child ate for free because we were two adults. I am sure that I will be back. and its only 15 min away from the parks.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceMgr5711, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for the kind response. I am glad your vacation turned out will with us. We hope to see you soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

I always enjoy staying at this hotel! The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The bedding and pillows are amazing! We've stayed here several times and I can't think of anything bad to say about this great property. A couple times we've had rooms that faced Old Town, which is right across the street. The kids always love seeing the lights of Old Town right from the comfort of our room! Overall - great place to stay...highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms facing 192 provide a great view of Old Town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceMgr5711, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you so much for the nice comments :). Next time contact me and I have rooms that allow you to see Disney's fireworks at night,I am sure kids would like that....Hope to see you soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamAsh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceMgr5711, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you for your kind response...we actually have rooms in our second tower which have larger bathrooms. For future visits this can be requested upon arrival. We hope to see you soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Check-in and check-out were fast, and the guest relations desk was always manned by very friendly staff with good suggestions for activities and driving directions. The room was OK---had a kids' suite, which my daughter loved. The view from our room was the parking lot; not a great view, but since our room didn't have a balcony, it really didn't matter. The hotel info doesn't tell you that kids suites do not have balconies; wish I'd known that. Room was clean, but carpet a little grungy looking. Very comfortable bed, but uncomfortable pillows. Bathroom was incredibly tiny! The pool and jacuzzi were nice. Didn't try the restaurants on site, but there is a McDonald's right next door for breakfast or a quick snack. The room was fairly quiet, but it's a pretty large hotel, so it's always noisy in the lobby. Also, more shuttle times would have been very appreciated, especially since this is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Overall, a decent place to stay at the price

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkeymom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I booked a double bed room. The cheapest one. My balcony view was bad which overlooked the roof of the lobby and giant trash cans in back. The room was nice and neat, furniture was good, with a nice size flat screen. Small refrigerator was in room, seemed to take forever to cool off. Air conditioning kept room cold, but sure did cut on and off a lot during the night. The worst thing about the room was the bathroom was very very tiny. It was very awkward to sit on the toilet, the door was right there. The size of the bathroom was just horrible. The bathroom was clean and tub was nice, it was just way too small. This had to be a design flaw. For the good, I will say the bed was extremely comfortable, although the pillows were flat. Other than that it was a typical room.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a descent size bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very kid friendly with an arcade in the lobby. It also features a kids suite that contains a bunk bed for the kids sectioned off by a wall with an opening at the top which showcases where the adults sleep. A great 2 for 1 effect! Very inexpensive! Oh and the breakfast buffet was great; you have to pay in advance but all you are really responsible for is the tax on the food which I believe came out to almost $4 bucks for a family of four. Will definitely return again! It is in an ideal location as well with shuttles to SOME parks.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslandGal928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Everytime someone asks for a great priced hotel in the area I always recommend this Holidsay Inn. we use it for business and Disney/ Universal trips. Stayed here with our whole family many times. Always enjoy it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevDirector, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for your candid review. We look forward to seeing you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.7 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites (Old AX # 10038826)
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
7.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.5 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $117 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area Kissimmee, Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing