We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveller rating
873
524
173
90
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
524
173
90
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal kingdom golf simulator full kitchen main pool cabana bar movie theater disney parks washer and dryer through rci living room no pressure timeshare presentation one bedroom unit time share smaller pool jacuzzi tub activities center
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Probably the only couple that came here not intending on a visit to Disney or any of the parks!

Had a second floor two bed apartment and it was really wonderful and massive. Fully appointed kitchen etc. We came the week after a hurricane and everything was open but it was a rainy season but it didn't affect our holiday. Plenty to do for the non Disney crowd.

Car essential to get about, Plenty of stores and restaurants about if you don't want to eat in.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor apartment!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InvictaMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We stayed at this Rsort in October 2016, and loved it. We stayed again for two weeks in November 2017, and again loved our stay.

We had a week after this resort at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek, We so wish we hadn't.

The pools are warm and very spacious, never over crowded. The Resort is very close to Disney by car 5 Minutes To Animal Kingdom, and around 10 to other Disney Parks.

If you don't do the over priced Disney Parks, the Silver Lakes is Just Perfect.

The Resort is Clean Friendly and the suites are large and pretty good for sound proofing. The Beds in the refurbed Buildings are so comfy.

If you are fortunate to be checked in by Hannah, You will be treated with a smile and a very welcoming Frindly young lady.

We would give this resort 10 out of 10 and the Wyndham Bonnet Creek 3 out of 10.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms block 800
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bandy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Awesome really nice place Jacuzzi in a 2 bedroom apartment clean nice pool the place is really close to the parks m a Publix really close it was just perfect will stay there again the staff was nice check out was easy

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
1  Thank lachelcha99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We stayed at this resort with friends that were RCI members. We were in bldg. 900 which had been refurbished with new furniture, granite counter tops and comfy mattresses. We were pleasantly surprised to find a king bed in the 2nd bedroom instead of the usual 2 twin beds. The unit was well stocked with all the kitchen utensils that you would need. There are many restaurants in the area as well as a grocery store all very nearby. Their small store in the lobby was well stocked with all the essentials to cook or grab a pizza or ice cream. We were impressed with what they carried in the onsite store. We were only there for 3 nights and so didn't use the pool or other amenities. This location is extremely close to the Animal Lodge and to
the other Disney parks. We got sucked into listening to them trying to sell us to join a vacation club where you have access to cruises, hotel rooms etc. None of us were interested but we did receive money, a restaurant gift card and each couple received a certificate to book a week at a RCI resort within the next two years--you pay the exchange rate. This resort is very quiet and we hardly saw anyone else in our building even though I know there were lots of folks around. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a newer unit
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 96traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

I've been an owner at Silver Lakes for over years and just couldn't wait to stay at the property. I've visited the property and enjoyed the pool and cabana bar on each trip I've made to Florida. There was never any availability for my dates so I was super excited when it worked out this year. Considering the amount of money I pay each year I was expecting so much more. Honestly I was kind of embarrassed because we brought along our parents for this years trip. Upon checking in, I was underwhelmed by the front desk staff. They weren't overly friendly or excited about welcoming us to the property. There was no recognition of our status as an owner. What made the check in even more insulting was that our guest service agent gave us no information, she just sent us over to customer service to be asked about upgrading. Meanwhile the other couple checking in were getting detailed info including the location of their unit. We were placed into unit 8306. We were glad to be on the top floor, but we were facing the parking lot. This turned out to be the worst location so close to the entrance/exit gate. All night our rooms filled with bright lights from the parking area. IN the early morning we were awaken by the noise of loud golf carts and staff yelling across the parking lot to each other. This is not how you want to spend a week long vacation. You want to sleep peacefully and sleep in. This unit also disappointed by way of the appliances. The stove, washer and dryer were all outdated. I have a habit of running Jacuzzi tubs before I get in them. I ran the one in out unit and after draining the water there was dirt and debris on the bottom of the tub. Needless to say I never used it after that. The final disappointment and somehow the biggest was centered around a listed activity for the resort. We delayed going out to enjoy the sights of Florida to attend Wine Glass Painting. We arrived at the game room and let the attendants know why we were there. They had no supplies out or ready for anyone to participate in the activity. After waiting 10 minutes they come back to say they can't find the supplies needed for the activity. It wasn't that big of a deal to me, but my parents were truly disappointed. My stay at Silver Lakes really makes me question my ownership of this property. There was nothing exciting or different about this resort over any other. I've stayed at two other local resorts and i'd much rather return to those properties.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JMW9614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews