We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort Vacation”
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Lake Resort
Ranked #7 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

My wife and I spent a week at the resort during last week in November. The weather was great and we were able to use the pools and hottub. They were heated which made it even better. We stay in a unit with elevators. The unit had a full kitchen and separate bedroom. Bathroom had a jetted tub. The accomadations were very nice. They had a full workout facility an onsite movie theater. Centrally located to Disney resort. Can see Disney fireworks from some of the units.

Room Tip: Buildings 1700 and 1800 best location for resort activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 314brucep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Probably the only couple that came here not intending on a visit to Disney or any of the parks!

Had a second floor two bed apartment and it was really wonderful and massive. Fully appointed kitchen etc. We came the week after a hurricane and everything was open but it was a rainy season but it didn't affect our holiday. Plenty to do for the non Disney crowd.

Car essential to get about, Plenty of stores and restaurants about if you don't want to eat in.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InvictaMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed at this Rsort in October 2016, and loved it. We stayed again for two weeks in November 2017, and again loved our stay.

We had a week after this resort at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek, We so wish we hadn't.

The pools are warm and very spacious, never over crowded. The Resort is very close to Disney by car 5 Minutes To Animal Kingdom, and around 10 to other Disney Parks.

If you don't do the over priced Disney Parks, the Silver Lakes is Just Perfect.

The Resort is Clean Friendly and the suites are large and pretty good for sound proofing. The Beds in the refurbed Buildings are so comfy.

If you are fortunate to be checked in by Hannah, You will be treated with a smile and a very welcoming Frindly young lady.

We would give this resort 10 out of 10 and the Wyndham Bonnet Creek 3 out of 10.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms block 800
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bandy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Awesome really nice place Jacuzzi in a 2 bedroom apartment clean nice pool the place is really close to the parks m a Publix really close it was just perfect will stay there again the staff was nice check out was easy

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
1  Thank lachelcha99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We stayed at this resort with friends that were RCI members. We were in bldg. 900 which had been refurbished with new furniture, granite counter tops and comfy mattresses. We were pleasantly surprised to find a king bed in the 2nd bedroom instead of the usual 2 twin beds. The unit was well stocked with all the kitchen utensils that you would need. There are many restaurants in the area as well as a grocery store all very nearby. Their small store in the lobby was well stocked with all the essentials to cook or grab a pizza or ice cream. We were impressed with what they carried in the onsite store. We were only there for 3 nights and so didn't use the pool or other amenities. This location is extremely close to the Animal Lodge and to
the other Disney parks. We got sucked into listening to them trying to sell us to join a vacation club where you have access to cruises, hotel rooms etc. None of us were interested but we did receive money, a restaurant gift card and each couple received a certificate to book a week at a RCI resort within the next two years--you pay the exchange rate. This resort is very quiet and we hardly saw anyone else in our building even though I know there were lots of folks around. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a newer unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 96traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I've been an owner at Silver Lakes for over years and just couldn't wait to stay at the property. I've visited the property and enjoyed the pool and cabana bar on each trip I've made to Florida. There was never any availability for my dates so I was super excited when it worked out this year. Considering the amount of money I pay each year I was expecting so much more. Honestly I was kind of embarrassed because we brought along our parents for this years trip. Upon checking in, I was underwhelmed by the front desk staff. They weren't overly friendly or excited about welcoming us to the property. There was no recognition of our status as an owner. What made the check in even more insulting was that our guest service agent gave us no information, she just sent us over to customer service to be asked about upgrading. Meanwhile the other couple checking in were getting detailed info including the location of their unit. We were placed into unit 8306. We were glad to be on the top floor, but we were facing the parking lot. This turned out to be the worst location so close to the entrance/exit gate. All night our rooms filled with bright lights from the parking area. IN the early morning we were awaken by the noise of loud golf carts and staff yelling across the parking lot to each other. This is not how you want to spend a week long vacation. You want to sleep peacefully and sleep in. This unit also disappointed by way of the appliances. The stove, washer and dryer were all outdated. I have a habit of running Jacuzzi tubs before I get in them. I ran the one in out unit and after draining the water there was dirt and debris on the bottom of the tub. Needless to say I never used it after that. The final disappointment and somehow the biggest was centered around a listed activity for the resort. We delayed going out to enjoy the sights of Florida to attend Wine Glass Painting. We arrived at the game room and let the attendants know why we were there. They had no supplies out or ready for anyone to participate in the activity. After waiting 10 minutes they come back to say they can't find the supplies needed for the activity. It wasn't that big of a deal to me, but my parents were truly disappointed. My stay at Silver Lakes really makes me question my ownership of this property. There was nothing exciting or different about this resort over any other. I've stayed at two other local resorts and i'd much rather return to those properties.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JMW9614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

I will admit to being nervous to try a Fl time share since there are so many but this one makes the grade. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, my parents and grand ma were in a 2 bedroom lock off and my in laws were in a 1 bedroom. They were all different set ups and they were all huge! Each one met our needs perfectly. We were in Fl for a Disney World trip so we didn't take advantage of all the amenities but we did spend some time in the pools, baby pool, pool restaurant/bar, and game room all of which were very clean and enjoyable. The location of this resort is perfect if DW is your goal. Just a few minutes to the parks and the roads are so clearly marked you don't even need gps. The toiletries, coffee and laundry detergent provided were good quality and name brand. We took advantage of the complementary room turn over service half way through the week and were presently surprised to see that all our used products were replaced with new, everything down to a fresh roll of paper towels to new shampoo and coffee. We did make a trip to the grocery store for some supplies making the kitchen useful. (Wine opener and glasses are included in the very nicely stocked kitchen if you've had a long day at the park). As a mom of 4 being able to enjoy the amenities of home including jacuzzi tub, laundry machines and dish washer while at Disney World made my life much easier! We've stayed in the park before but liked this much more. The only complaint any of us had was that the bedding is of low quality. If you are sensitive to rough sheets bring a set from home. All in all this is a great option for anyone looking for a home away from home while visiting the Mouse Trap.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mrsloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.1 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 155 in Kissimmee
338 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 155 in Kissimmee
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
10.8 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $135 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing