We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveller rating
873
524
172
90
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
524
172
90
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal kingdom golf simulator full kitchen main pool cabana bar movie theater disney parks washer and dryer through rci living room no pressure timeshare presentation one bedroom unit time share smaller pool jacuzzi tub activities center
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

My wife and I spent a week at the resort during last week in November. The weather was great and we were able to use the pools and hottub. They were heated which made it even better. We stay in a unit with elevators. The unit had a full kitchen and separate bedroom. Bathroom had a jetted tub. The accomadations were very nice. They had a full workout facility an onsite movie theater. Centrally located to Disney resort. Can see Disney fireworks from some of the units.

Room Tip: Buildings 1700 and 1800 best location for resort activities.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 314brucep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Probably the only couple that came here not intending on a visit to Disney or any of the parks!

Had a second floor two bed apartment and it was really wonderful and massive. Fully appointed kitchen etc. We came the week after a hurricane and everything was open but it was a rainy season but it didn't affect our holiday. Plenty to do for the non Disney crowd.

Car essential to get about, Plenty of stores and restaurants about if you don't want to eat in.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor apartment!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InvictaMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We stayed at this Rsort in October 2016, and loved it. We stayed again for two weeks in November 2017, and again loved our stay.

We had a week after this resort at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek, We so wish we hadn't.

The pools are warm and very spacious, never over crowded. The Resort is very close to Disney by car 5 Minutes To Animal Kingdom, and around 10 to other Disney Parks.

If you don't do the over priced Disney Parks, the Silver Lakes is Just Perfect.

The Resort is Clean Friendly and the suites are large and pretty good for sound proofing. The Beds in the refurbed Buildings are so comfy.

If you are fortunate to be checked in by Hannah, You will be treated with a smile and a very welcoming Frindly young lady.

We would give this resort 10 out of 10 and the Wyndham Bonnet Creek 3 out of 10.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms block 800
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bandy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Awesome really nice place Jacuzzi in a 2 bedroom apartment clean nice pool the place is really close to the parks m a Publix really close it was just perfect will stay there again the staff was nice check out was easy

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
1  Thank lachelcha99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We stayed at this resort with friends that were RCI members. We were in bldg. 900 which had been refurbished with new furniture, granite counter tops and comfy mattresses. We were pleasantly surprised to find a king bed in the 2nd bedroom instead of the usual 2 twin beds. The unit was well stocked with all the kitchen utensils that you would need. There are many restaurants in the area as well as a grocery store all very nearby. Their small store in the lobby was well stocked with all the essentials to cook or grab a pizza or ice cream. We were impressed with what they carried in the onsite store. We were only there for 3 nights and so didn't use the pool or other amenities. This location is extremely close to the Animal Lodge and to
the other Disney parks. We got sucked into listening to them trying to sell us to join a vacation club where you have access to cruises, hotel rooms etc. None of us were interested but we did receive money, a restaurant gift card and each couple received a certificate to book a week at a RCI resort within the next two years--you pay the exchange rate. This resort is very quiet and we hardly saw anyone else in our building even though I know there were lots of folks around. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a newer unit
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 96traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews