We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveller rating
876
524
173
90
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
524
173
90
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal kingdom golf simulator full kitchen main pool cabana bar movie theater disney parks washer and dryer through rci living room no pressure timeshare presentation one bedroom unit time share smaller pool jacuzzi tub activities center
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Booked a 2 bedroom via RCI during Christmas week. Nice to see security at the gate who was very courteous. Unit was very spacious with a big kitchen, living room/dining room and screened in porch. Master bedroom has a big bathroom with a jacuzzi. Washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, coffee pot, iron...

Very clean unit and many employees riding around in golf carts doing a lot of upkeep. Pool area was nice and music was perfect. Nice bar with good service for drinks and bar food. Kids kept busy with the basketball court. Gym was surprisingly well equipped with treadmills, ellipticals, dumbbells and nautilus equipment.

Location was key. About a 12 minute ride to the Disney Ticket and Transfer Station. Bonefish Grill, Buffalo Wild Wings were close. Walmart and Walgreens convenient as well. Suggest you check out the tourist souvenir shops. I was surprised how much cheaper their Disney stuff was than if you buy in the park. And quality was good as well.

If I would complain about anything, it would be that the checkin and checkout took a little longer than usual. They also ask you if you want to get a tour for the timeshare membership but I declined and they didn't hassle me.

Overall, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack081212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

I honestly was tempted to give this place a lower rating but it had its good as well as bad points. One good point is that it is closely located to Disney's Animal Kingdom and other amenities. They also have a very nice swimming pool with plenty of chaise lounges. On the negative side, our dryer broke (twice) as did our door lock. We checked in on Tuesday and would be checking out on Thursday the following week (9 days) and was told we could call ahead 24 hrs in advance to have one housekeeping call on a Wednesday - which didn't make a whole lot of sense since it would have been one day after we arrived or one day before we leave. We could also hear practically every conversation that was taking place in the neighboring unit while they were in. They weren't necessarily being loud (or partying). The walls just didn't have much sound insulation. In addition, I discovered a very large (almost 3 inches across) spider crawling on the wall. I asked if we could change rooms since we didn't want to stay in a room that was going to be fumigated (would rather stay with the spider). However, they would not let us change rooms unless we paid a $60 housekeeping fee (rooms were available). As a result, we stayed in the room with the spider for a good part of a week. Luckily, my wife did not see the spider until the day we were checking out. Definitely will not plan a repeat visit.

Room Tip: Unless you like to wake up with the sunrise, pick a room that faces north or west since the fully closed window slats let a lot of light in.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Pros
Close to Animal Kingdom
Nice pool/ Laundry Facility (+washer/dryer in room)
Beautiful Grounds - security guard (most of the time)
Large room -spacious
Friendly Staff
Big bathroom

Cons
Poor air quality - dust/small particle in air - need air purifier/better-filter
Questionable water quality - ice tasted ?
Hard mattress - too firm - I laid on top of comforter and proper pillow under my hip
No automatic doors in our building

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017

We got a suite to share with family - very spacious, great kitchen. We love to cook for ourselves, and this kitchen was adequately stocked and ready to go. The resort has 3 pools, including the main on with hot tub & poolside cabana with a small restaurant and bar. Decently stocked store, with breakfast, lunch, and snack foods, including 10 flavors of Ice Cream cones. It is RIGHT next to Animal Kingdom, and not far from the rest of Disney and Universal Studios.

Room Tip: Bigger units have extras like laundry, hot tub, double bathrooms. Daily room cleaning is not included, but is available if needed.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RWGarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Sometimes smaller is better. Not as large as some of the other resorts we have stayed at which is nice. You are close to any of the pools from any of the buildings you stay in. Great food at the Tiki Bar and a nice little convenience store by the office. We have stayed there twice and will be going back next year.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Peter A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews