We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, close to Disney”
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Lake Resort
Ranked #7 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I had a great stay at Silver Lake! We rented 2 two bedroom units for the 8 of us. Our units were in the 1700 building which was very nice. Not as luxurious as some resorts in the area, but still wonderful. I'm not fancy ☺ Everything seemed very clean and modern.

There was plenty of space for everyone. Beds were very comfortable and decor was good. It was great to have a full kitchen, and the kitchen was well equipped. The whirlpool tubs in the master bedrooms were super great, especially after long park days. My only (small) complaint about the room is that the dryer took a long time to dry clothes, but it IS a small dryer and it wasn't a big deal.

The grounds were pretty. The we used the main pool, the kiddie pool, and the hot tub. All were good. The pools are heated, and the kiddie pool was even a bit warmer than the main pool, which was great in January.

The (free) movie theater has 2 showings a day. The game room was alright. Ping pong is free, all other games take tokens. More tokens per game than I would have liked, but not outrageous. My kids had a great time there on a chilly non-park day. There are also resort activities by the pool and in the game room. Some are free, some are paid. Activities schedules were given to us at check in and were posted in the activities center.

There is a small store at the resort which is great for picking up what you need, but it is overpriced (which I expected). They have food, health and beauty stuff, souvenirs...its pretty well stocked. It's also easy to Uber to a nearby walmart or Publix if you have time and don't want to pay resort prices.

The resort is very close to Disney. Animal Kingdom is maybe 5 minutes away and Magic Kingdom about 15. We were able to Uber to all of the parks for $6-14 each way. Uber pickup and drop off at the resort was no problem at all.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank winkibat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We wanted to escape the January 2018 snow and freeze in The Northeast - looked for available RCI resorts in Florida and found this Silver Lake Resort in Kissimmee.
The proximity to Disney parks was not important for us, we just wanted to relax and warm up, and we got what we desired.
The resort is not very large, but just big enough to have all the needed amenities.
It was not crowded, not noisy and because it is gated it made us feel very safe.
Has a nice swimming pool complex.
You have to pay to play pool, and bring your own ping pong paddles because they only have cheap plastic ones available.
There are many good restaurants in the area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Annaadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We stayed at Silver Lake Resort a couple of weeks ago and had a wonderful time. It's right next to Disney's Animal Kingdom and not too far from other Disney parks as well as Universal. The condo was neat and clean. The kitchen had all necessary utensils, microwave, full size fridge, toaster and stuff like dishwashing liquid, sponge etc. There was an ensuite washer and dryer which made laundry very convenient.The pool looked great though we couldn't enjoy it due to the cold weather.The only slight downside was that there was no housekeeping. Overall, a great resort.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sadaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

On our recent trip to Orlando and more specifically Disneyworld our first accommodations were at Silver Lake Resort. The 2 bedroom unit we had was great and all the facilities are first class,
3 swimming pools with a bar/cafe attached and a hot tub. A games room with a pool table ping, pong table and arcade games and also board games were
available to borrow. Theres a fitness room and also a minimart with both groceries and sandwiches for sale. The staff was helpful and courteous and overall we totally enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank don a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Had an awesome time staying at Silver Lakes Resort . The 1 bedroom we stayed in was spacious and and clean - having a washer/dryer in our apartment made all the difference. Everyone was very helpful from getting us directions to attractions and the airport for return flight. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank 5suep95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Booked a 2 bedroom via RCI during Christmas week. Nice to see security at the gate who was very courteous. Unit was very spacious with a big kitchen, living room/dining room and screened in porch. Master bedroom has a big bathroom with a jacuzzi. Washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, coffee pot, iron...

Very clean unit and many employees riding around in golf carts doing a lot of upkeep. Pool area was nice and music was perfect. Nice bar with good service for drinks and bar food. Kids kept busy with the basketball court. Gym was surprisingly well equipped with treadmills, ellipticals, dumbbells and nautilus equipment.

Location was key. About a 12 minute ride to the Disney Ticket and Transfer Station. Bonefish Grill, Buffalo Wild Wings were close. Walmart and Walgreens convenient as well. Suggest you check out the tourist souvenir shops. I was surprised how much cheaper their Disney stuff was than if you buy in the park. And quality was good as well.

If I would complain about anything, it would be that the checkin and checkout took a little longer than usual. They also ask you if you want to get a tour for the timeshare membership but I declined and they didn't hassle me.

Overall, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack081212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I honestly was tempted to give this place a lower rating but it had its good as well as bad points. One good point is that it is closely located to Disney's Animal Kingdom and other amenities. They also have a very nice swimming pool with plenty of chaise lounges. On the negative side, our dryer broke (twice) as did our door lock. We checked in on Tuesday and would be checking out on Thursday the following week (9 days) and was told we could call ahead 24 hrs in advance to have one housekeeping call on a Wednesday - which didn't make a whole lot of sense since it would have been one day after we arrived or one day before we leave. We could also hear practically every conversation that was taking place in the neighboring unit while they were in. They weren't necessarily being loud (or partying). The walls just didn't have much sound insulation. In addition, I discovered a very large (almost 3 inches across) spider crawling on the wall. I asked if we could change rooms since we didn't want to stay in a room that was going to be fumigated (would rather stay with the spider). However, they would not let us change rooms unless we paid a $60 housekeeping fee (rooms were available). As a result, we stayed in the room with the spider for a good part of a week. Luckily, my wife did not see the spider until the day we were checking out. Definitely will not plan a repeat visit.

Room Tip: Unless you like to wake up with the sunrise, pick a room that faces north or west since the fully cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.1 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 155 in Kissimmee
336 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 155 in Kissimmee
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
10.8 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $133 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing