We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
856
521
168
89
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
521
168
89
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal kingdomgolf simulatorfull kitchenmain poolcabana barmovie theaterdisney parkswasher and dryerthrough rciliving roomno pressuretimeshare presentationone bedroom unittime sharesmaller pooljacuzzi tubactivities center
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to escape the January 2018 snow and freeze in The Northeast - looked for available RCI resorts in Florida and found this Silver Lake Resort in Kissimmee.
The proximity to Disney parks was not important for us, we just wanted to relax and warm up, and we got what we desired.
The resort is not very large, but just big enough to have all the needed amenities.
It was not crowded, not noisy and because it is gated it made us feel very safe.
Has a nice swimming pool complex.
You have to pay to play pool, and bring your own ping pong paddles because they only have cheap plastic ones available.
There are many good restaurants in the area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Annaadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We stayed at Silver Lake Resort a couple of weeks ago and had a wonderful time. It's right next to Disney's Animal Kingdom and not too far from other Disney parks as well as Universal. The condo was neat and clean. The kitchen had all necessary utensils, microwave, full size fridge, toaster and stuff like dishwashing liquid, sponge etc. There was an ensuite washer and dryer which made laundry very convenient.The pool looked great though we couldn't enjoy it due to the cold weather.The only slight downside was that there was no housekeeping. Overall, a great resort.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sadaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

On our recent trip to Orlando and more specifically Disneyworld our first accommodations were at Silver Lake Resort. The 2 bedroom unit we had was great and all the facilities are first class,
3 swimming pools with a bar/cafe attached and a hot tub. A games room with a pool table ping, pong table and arcade games and also board games were
available to borrow. Theres a fitness room and also a minimart with both groceries and sandwiches for sale. The staff was helpful and courteous and overall we totally enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank don a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Had an awesome time staying at Silver Lakes Resort . The 1 bedroom we stayed in was spacious and and clean - having a washer/dryer in our apartment made all the difference. Everyone was very helpful from getting us directions to attractions and the airport for return flight. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank 5suep95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Booked a 2 bedroom via RCI during Christmas week. Nice to see security at the gate who was very courteous. Unit was very spacious with a big kitchen, living room/dining room and screened in porch. Master bedroom has a big bathroom with a jacuzzi. Washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, coffee pot, iron...

Very clean unit and many employees riding around in golf carts doing a lot of upkeep. Pool area was nice and music was perfect. Nice bar with good service for drinks and bar food. Kids kept busy with the basketball court. Gym was surprisingly well equipped with treadmills, ellipticals, dumbbells and nautilus equipment.

Location was key. About a 12 minute ride to the Disney Ticket and Transfer Station. Bonefish Grill, Buffalo Wild Wings were close. Walmart and Walgreens convenient as well. Suggest you check out the tourist souvenir shops. I was surprised how much cheaper their Disney stuff was than if you buy in the park. And quality was good as well.

If I would complain about anything, it would be that the checkin and checkout took a little longer than usual. They also ask you if you want to get a tour for the timeshare membership but I declined and they didn't hassle me.

Overall, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack081212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews