We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveller rating
919
538
175
91
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
538
175
91
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal kingdom golf simulator full kitchen main pool cabana bar disney parks movie theater washer and dryer through rci no pressure living room one bedroom unit smaller pool timeshare presentation time share jacuzzi tub activities center
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Units are very spacious. Everything you need. Staff is always pleasant. Close to so many attractions. Only a short trip to beach as well. Guest activities are fun. Karaoke was a blast at the pool. Food at the pool was delicious as well. All around Great trip!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank nguthriebruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannabSLR, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome 5 out of 5 review. It sounds like you had a wonderful trip! We will certainly pass your remarks along to our staff. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the fun activities, especially the Karaoke and the delicious food from the Cabana Bar and Grill. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We loved the location. Short trip with grandson. Two bedroom unit great. Parking not adequate due to construction. We would recommend to others. Would stay at this resort again. Activities were close and convenient.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank rwcurlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannabSLR, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay and for the recommendation. We are glad to hear that you had a nice trip with your grandson. Please accept our apologies for the less than adequate parking during your stay due to the major renovations going on in the adjacent building. It is great that you were able to take advantage of some of the activities that Silver Lake Resort offers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

2 bedroom unit facing pools. Building 1800, 5th floor. Washer leaked water, but quickly resolved by maintenance. We've stayed at larger & nicer 2 bedroom units. Furniture including beds, floor tiles & dressers were scratched & or had chips. Sofa fabric was worn. Nice location. Smallwr kitchen. Super Target better selection & prices than Publix. Was told we had renovated unit, I don't think so. Mid week cleaning was scheduled for Tuesday & not completed. Disappointing. This was scheduled at move in. It was rescheduled & completed on Wednesday. Unit was showing its age.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank rjacob1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannabSLR, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for the 4 out of 5 review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that the maintenance department quickly resolved the issue with the washing machine. Please accept our apologies for the scheduling problems with the mid week cleaning. Thank you for the information concerning the wear on the furniture and flooring in the unit. It saddens us to hear that the unit is showing age, since it was renovated not that long ago. We will be sure and reinspect the unit and make replacements and repairs where needed.
Thank you for choosing Silver Lake Resort and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next Disney vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

This is a great resort in an excellent location. There was a washer/dryer in our unit that is fairly new and worked well. The beds provided [queen in bedroom and pull-out sofa in living room] were EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE. They sagged terribly and two people (180# and 140#) could not share the queen bed. The sofa mattress was old and lumpy. Except for not being able to get a good night's sleep because of poor mattresses, we had a great time here. We sleep in a lot of hotels of varying quality and have stayed at many timeshares -- never have we experienced such uncomfortable beds. Even Motel 6 does better than this.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank 801rayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannabSLR, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. Your 5 out of 5 review and mention of our excellent location is greatly appreciated. We're glad to hear that you had a great time here at Silver Lake Resort. Our goal is to deliver an awesome guest experience and we are sorry we fell short on your visit. Thank you for letting us know about the mattresses in the review and when you checked out of the resort. The mattresses will be replaced. We sincerely apologize that you had to experience such an uncomfortable bed, we know the importance of a good night's rest. I realize that it doesn't change the previous situation, but please know, we would have gladly replaced the mattresses or moved you to a different condo, so that the two of you could get a good night's sleep, during your stay with us.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again, the next time your travels bring you our way. We would love to have a chance to get another review from you, hopefully next time the title will be "Nice" and not be followed by "but...".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Everything about this resort was great. The rooms were clean, the staff were helpful, the location was fantastic. My vacation to Orlando was primarily to go to Disney World, the fact that Animal Kingdom is basically right by it, and all the other parks are not too far away was great for me. I did not get to enjoy the grounds as much as i would have liked, but i did use the hot tub once. The pool area is large and had two pools and a hot tub. I know that there are other pools on the grounds, but i only used the one. We also took part in a quick timeshare presentation, and got discounted tickets to Disney World and Universal. If you are wondering if i actually saved money, i did. The presentation was quick, and i already have a timeshare so i did not want to upgrade but they were not pushy at all. The Unit it self had everything i needed in it, a microwave, fridge, and basic toiletries. The lobby has an ATM Machine which made it handy to pull out money, however for people traveling from Canada and possibly elsewhere. I had to check for a certain symbol on the machine to be able to pull out money.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cloverrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannabSLR, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you very much for the great review. Your feedback is appreciated. We are glad to hear that you were happy with our fantastic location, had everything you needed during your stay and were able to take advantage of the hot tub located in our main pool area. Maybe next time you will be able to enjoy the other pools and the rest of the grounds. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews