We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,803)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveller rating
919
539
175
91
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
539
175
91
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal kingdom golf simulator full kitchen main pool cabana bar disney parks movie theater washer and dryer through rci no pressure living room one bedroom unit smaller pool timeshare presentation time share jacuzzi tub activities center
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018

do not put vacationers where there is no parking do not put vacationers near construction especially during holidays (mickeys not so scary halloween party) make sure all appliances including washer/dryer is in perfect condition make sure all door locks work and

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Venture37772426904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannabSLR, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback. Please accept our deepest apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not the guest experience that we generally provide. We hope that you were able to report these issues during your stay and that we were able to make repairs and/or move you to a more suitable location. Your concerns have been forwarded to our Management team so we can work on correcting these issues. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations, we are sorry we did not achieve this goal during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We arrived at 2:30 pm to be told our room was not ready, but that they guarantee a 4:00 pm check in, and they took our phone number and said they would call as soon as the room was ready. We hung out at the pool in our street clothes getting sweaty until we received the phone call that never happened.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank martinsnoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannabSLR, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback. We apologize that you did not receive a notification phone call at 4pm. When the rooms are ready, the front desk is notified and they begin calling all of the guests that have arrived early and are waiting to check into their rooms. Guests are called in the order of their pre-check in time at the resort. Unfortunately, when there are a lot of pre-check ins, the "later" pre-check in guests may receive their calls after 4pm, even though the staff started making calls before 4pm. If a waiting guest stops by the front desk to check on their room, we will gladly let them know if the room is ready. If the room is ready, we will remove the name from the call list. Since you came to the desk to check on your room at 4:07pm, and it was ready, we removed your name from the call list at that time.
Most of the time all calls are completed before 4pm, however, in rare incidences during busy times, it may later.
Please accept our sincere apology, we are sorry that you had to wait for your room.
For guests arriving early:
Our check in time is 4pm. We offer pre-check in for guests to be able to arrive as early as 10am and enjoy the resort's amenities while they are waiting for the rooms to be cleaned and prepared. We have an indoor Fitness Center which is equipped with showers, a sauna and private restroom areas that can be used as changing rooms. There are 3 pools, and a Cabana Bar outside and if you would rather lounge inside in the nice cool air-conditioning, we have a large Game Room, a Gift Shop and lots of comfortable seating in our lobby. Free Wi-Fi is also available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Units are very spacious. Everything you need. Staff is always pleasant. Close to so many attractions. Only a short trip to beach as well. Guest activities are fun. Karaoke was a blast at the pool. Food at the pool was delicious as well. All around Great trip!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank nguthriebruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannabSLR, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome 5 out of 5 review. It sounds like you had a wonderful trip! We will certainly pass your remarks along to our staff. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the fun activities, especially the Karaoke and the delicious food from the Cabana Bar and Grill. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We loved the location. Short trip with grandson. Two bedroom unit great. Parking not adequate due to construction. We would recommend to others. Would stay at this resort again. Activities were close and convenient.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank rwcurlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannabSLR, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay and for the recommendation. We are glad to hear that you had a nice trip with your grandson. Please accept our apologies for the less than adequate parking during your stay due to the major renovations going on in the adjacent building. It is great that you were able to take advantage of some of the activities that Silver Lake Resort offers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

2 bedroom unit facing pools. Building 1800, 5th floor. Washer leaked water, but quickly resolved by maintenance. We've stayed at larger & nicer 2 bedroom units. Furniture including beds, floor tiles & dressers were scratched & or had chips. Sofa fabric was worn. Nice location. Smallwr kitchen. Super Target better selection & prices than Publix. Was told we had renovated unit, I don't think so. Mid week cleaning was scheduled for Tuesday & not completed. Disappointing. This was scheduled at move in. It was rescheduled & completed on Wednesday. Unit was showing its age.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank rjacob1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannabSLR, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for the 4 out of 5 review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that the maintenance department quickly resolved the issue with the washing machine. Please accept our apologies for the scheduling problems with the mid week cleaning. Thank you for the information concerning the wear on the furniture and flooring in the unit. It saddens us to hear that the unit is showing age, since it was renovated not that long ago. We will be sure and reinspect the unit and make replacements and repairs where needed.
Thank you for choosing Silver Lake Resort and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next Disney vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews