We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Ranked #105 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This is a great, clean, and affordable place to stay near the Disney complex. The rooms have two full beds and they are always clean and decently spacious. The pool is small but very well maintained.

The hotel is located very close to the parks - very close. It's also on a main drag with lots of restaurants, shops, and even a mini golf place.

There is a $10 resort fee added to their advertised fee. I was aware of this in advance so it was no big deal. Even with the fee it's a great value.

Make sure you have a parking pass for all cars planning on staying overnight in the parking lot.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in, especially on the weekend, get a room away from the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 2,625 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2016

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank krystine0717
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We booked a last minute holiday to Florida through a travel agent in the UK. Having looked at the reviews I was very worried! I needn't have been. This is a very clean hotel with everything you need. Granted, it's very basic and very dated but we hardly spent any time in the room.
The room had 2 double beds, large flat screen tv, bathroom, safe , coffee machine and fridge. The only negative was no wardrobe, only a hanging rail with 3 hangers on! The cleaner came everyday to change towels and re stock coffee and the room was always spotless. Yes - the rooms are slightly dated but we had no issue with mould or dirty smelly carpets.
The pool and pool bar were fab. My daughter loved staying in the pool until late watching the poolside movies whilst we enjoyed 241 at the bar!
We enjoyed the Buffett breakfast at the hotel a few times too.
We never used the Pizza Hut express as we found local restaurants ( Longhorns, Millers Ale House, Friday's ) were fantastic value for money.
We hired a car so Disney was only approx 8 mins from the hotel!

Before we went to Maingate, having read other reviews about resort fees( ranging anywhere from $5-$30 per night) I contacted USAIRTOURS who advised us that the resort fees had already been paid and included in our package. I kept the email for proof. Sure enough on check out I was told we had to pay a $5 per night resort fee that the holiday company hadn't paid!!!! I showed the email however the receptionist wasn't having any of it and told us to pay up!!!! $70 may not be breaking the bank but when it had already been paid for I felt the hotel were taking the Micky!!!!
USAIRTOURS have advised us that they will be reimbursing us as the hotel should not have charged!!! Check the resort fee before u travel!!!

All in all a good hotel that needs updating.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Blondie3910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Stayed here a couple times for last minute trips to the parks (very close to disney). Rooms are nothing special but if you just need somewhere to sleep it works just fine. There is a $10 resort fee per night fyi.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I stayed there for 2 nights. It was a great stay for a good price. I booked my hotel with Hotels.com I got a good price. The check in was kind of slow, I arrived at 12 am and there were 2 people in the reception, but the lobby was busy. The bed was comfortable, and the room and bathroom were clean. They dont have elevadors, it's 2 floors.
They offer buffet breakfast for 9.99 + taxes. The breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Viviana_8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Bought a groupon for this place. It was ok. We stayed two night. We went to animal kingdom. I was close, that's why we stayed here. Bathroom needs a good clean and paint job. The doors need some work. There "free" shuttle only goes to certain parks, and they are timed throughout the day. Probably would find a different place next time.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jmo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

September 2015 my partner and I stayed at this hotel for two weeks whilst we went to Disney land and universals.
Thankfully we only used the room to basically sleep and wash as we was out for long days visiting the parks. The room was very clean, and had two double beds in it! It was cleaned daily, and never found any issues.
The resort however is very dated and boring. The poolside was dead, the facilities inside might as well not even been there (I.e bar and canteen) they was always shut! I don't if this is because of the time of year we was there, but the hotel was still pretty busy!

However, the staff were amazing! Lady on reception gave us a warm greeting and was very helpful every time we had a query. The grounds men were also lovely and handy - they took us for a ride in there golf buggy thing so we didn't get soaked from the awful storm upon our arrival! The Americans can be very accommodating :)

We pretty much got what we paid for, the only downfall was the how far away if was from all the main attractions - if you're staying here purely to visit Disney etc...
They have shuttle buses free of charge, just limits you as you have to stick to their timings, which wasn't always convenient - but still handy.
m

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Gaynor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.7 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,222 reviews
8.3 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#98 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,841 reviews
1.6 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
12.2 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
649 reviews
7.6 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 155 in Kissimmee
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $53 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando
Maingate Lakeside Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing