We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polynesian Isles Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$63
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
US$62
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$107
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$215
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
658
281
48
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
281
48
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomwasher and dryertime sharesecond bedroomgranite countertopstop floormaster bathtwo twin bedsfirst floorbasketball courtsuper walmartboth bedroomsscreened balconymain bathroompools and hot tubsfront gate
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Clean and very well equipped room, with comfortable beds, nice balcony, nice pools and hot tubs. Very nice and well maintained grounds/ Close and convenient to Disney, a bit further to Universal but still an easy drive. Able to do groceries nearby. Did not really have to fight any traffic. Over all impressed,especially for the value, with the accomodations.

Teen agers were happy with their own room and bathroom, the pools - and really the two pools are convenient to almost every room. We would like to give this a 5 except for the following:

Drawbacks - this is a time share, and we were pressured to attend a time share presentation upon arrival and in follow up phone calls.

No recycling what so ever and did not enjoy having to contribute that much garbage to the world.

With teens - the no WIFI in the room was an issue as they had to go to the clubhouse to use the laptop.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My wife and 12 yo grandson stayed at Polynesian Isles the last week in April, 2011. Don't be put off by my "four stars". The only downside is to me it was off the beaten track. To compensate it was located between International Drive and the Rte 192 strip.
Check in was effortless, reservations made througth Expedia. After that I was directed to the desk across the lobby to get directions to local supermarkets since we rented a two bedroom condo with kitchen.
At this second desk I learned that this is actually a time share property. After a more or less pleasant 10 minute conversation where I made it clear we were not interested in a 90 minute presentation we went to our unit and were never approached again.
We had a two BR, two BA unit on the third floor (no elevators). It was beautiful, comfortable and fully equipped. It had a hair dryer (important to my wife) and beach towels for the pool. The master bath had a nice corner shower, double sinks and a whirlpool. We had a beautiful view of palm trees and tropical foliage from our screened deck. Right next to our door was a laundry room equipped with a free washer and dryer. Just across the driveway was our pool - one of two on the property. In the pool area was a hot tub, just the thing after a long day walking at the attractions, two tiki huts for shade, many comfortable lounges and, "super bonus" , restrooms.
Next to the pool area was a pond with a fountain and a very nice waterfall feature - all very tropical. By the way, I counted four hot tubs on the property, a small playground, shuffleboard and tennis courts.
The clubhouse has a few video games, a pool table and "super bonus" two free internet ready computers with free printing. We used these to print our boarding passes, thus saving check-in time at the airport..
If you're interested, they don' t recycle, everything goes in the dumpster. Maybe it's "single stream"?
There is a security gate at the entrance; you must stop and check in with the security guard. before proceeding.
Workers were everywhere, pruning and preening; the grounds and buildings were well cared for.
One minor disappointment to report. There were several tiki huts with barbecue grilles around the property. Unfortunately, to us anyway, they are all charcoal. There are no gas grilles.
We loved Polynesian Isles; we will certainly consider it next time we go to Orlando.

Room Tip: ***No elevators, try for the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We had the 2 bedroom villa - it was nice having the two bathrooms - made getting ready in the morning easy. You stay here to save some money due to the full kitchen - you can either prepare your snacks for the parks or enjoy a meal in your room -- free washer and dryer is very nice -- pool area felt like a resort, I have stayed on Disney property and no it is not as conv or as fun -- but this worked for us 2 adults -- a 24 year old and grandma. Beds are comfy, enjoyed the porch and hot tub and the pool is open till midnight! Rooms are dated, but had everthing you need. they are getting dy activities - build a bear - spa treatment - ice cream social etc. you need a car to stay here or taxi service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texassun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We own timeshares in Maui and used our points to stay here. Everything was very clean. There are 2 pools that are open until midnight and very clean and convenient to the rooms. Parking was not a problem as in other resorts. We have stayed at their other resort, Grand Beach and like this one much more. Nothing wrong with Grand Beach, just this was more conveinent. I only wish they had elevators.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Let me start by saying what my guidelines for ratings are for these kind of places. We have stayed at many Marriott resorts in Orlando, Hilton Head, and Myrtle Beach. I rate them anywhere from 4-4.5 stars. This place is definitely not up to par to any of those, however its not all bad. Our room was on the 1st floor. First impression was that it was very dark not sure if it was because we were on 1st floor or not. No big deal, just turn all the lights on. Some parts of the rooms were a little worn and showed some age. Bathrooms were nice with a stand up shower and whirlpool tub in master and a tub/shower combo in other bathroom. Kitchen was nice and seemed stocked with about everything you would need to cook. There is a big table for dining for 6. Tv's were lacking. No flat screens and a 14" in master. Again, no big deal, but a lot of little things do add up. The bed in master was king size and very comfortable. The bed in other bedroom was only a double which could be an issue if it is to be used by another couple instead of kids. There is a free washer and dryer outside the front door that is shared with other unit on the same floor. The pool areas were adequate if not exciting. Both pools ranged in depth from 3 to 6 ft and were heated. There was a hot tub in each pool area plus 2 others. There is a 1 rim basketball court and 4 shuffleboard courts. Also a small playground. There are grills, but surprisingly, they are all charcoal. The gym is pretty pitiful for a place of this size. A treadmill, step machine, and a universal weight machine in disrepair.
One odd thing going on there is that the front desk is where you check in, but the rest of your requests go through someone else. Supposedly there is some kind of lawsuit in progress. Had 1 interaction with management and it did not go well. Upon check in we had 2 garbage bags and 2 packets of dishwasher detergent. Called on Wednesday to have more of each brought to unit and they said to stop by office and pick them up. They handed me 1 garbage bag and I had to ask for 2 additional so that I wouldn't have to comeback. They then said that the 2 dishwasher detergent packs were part of a welcome package and there is a 50 cent charge for any additional packets. I refused to pay it because we were required to put all dirty dishes in dishwasher and run a cycle to clean them upon departure. They gave me 1 packet free, but that says a lot about this place. Overall, if you can get this place for $79 a night as someone there said they did, it would be worth it. But, we exchanged our timeshare for this and it did not meet expectations. My guess is that anyone that rates this place 4 or 5 stars is either used to hotels or got it at a bargain price.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDAVIS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews