We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
699
285
50
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
285
50
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room washer and dryer time share second bedroom granite countertops top floor master bath first floor two twin beds basketball court super walmart pools and hot tubs walk in shower front gate disney parks no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Feels like you're in Hawaii as you walk through the complex. Then, upon entering the room, you find a gorgeous tropical flower centerpiece on a finely set dining table. It just gets better from there.

Fantastic huge room, kitchen, large screened patio / balcony, georgous landscaping throughout resort, very nice pools, 5 hot tubs throughout property. This was the best and certainly most "attractive" place we stayed in several years - better than many resorts we've stayed at in Hawaii.

Highly recommend you choose this over other properties in the area - it is not as close to Disney and amusement parks as say, Cypress Point - but the complex is more secure, and wow, what a nice place. Staff was polite and friendly also.

Only complaint: the very sad BBQ grill - just an iron grate for charcoal as you'd find in a city park. They should invest is some nice barbeque equipment.

Room Tip: Prefer the center buildings to the exterior.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thearys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2011

This place was great. I read most of the reviews before we left for Florida and they were good but of course you have a few people who have had a bad experience. Once we pulled up, there was a guard at the gate. I really like that feature. Someone is montioring the gate at all times. The check in was quick, no problems and they have a ton of activities planned for you. That is if you want to join in. We didn't just because we had a busy schedule. We were in Building 7, on the bottom floor, right across from the pool. Great location!! We booked our room through Expedia and got a great rate!

The room was great. Like home away from home. Very nicely updated, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room. We had 2 twin beds in one room and a king bed in the other. The jacuzzi tub in the master bath was awesome after long, busy days. We really liked having a kitchen. There is a super Walmart right down the street and we purchased drinks and pizza to make. Saved us lots of money! There are two pools on the grounds. I never actually saw the second pool and there were many hot tubs. We actually had one right out our backdoor! I really don't have a negative thing to say about the place. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kprieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Clean and very well equipped room, with comfortable beds, nice balcony, nice pools and hot tubs. Very nice and well maintained grounds/ Close and convenient to Disney, a bit further to Universal but still an easy drive. Able to do groceries nearby. Did not really have to fight any traffic. Over all impressed,especially for the value, with the accomodations.

Teen agers were happy with their own room and bathroom, the pools - and really the two pools are convenient to almost every room. We would like to give this a 5 except for the following:

Drawbacks - this is a time share, and we were pressured to attend a time share presentation upon arrival and in follow up phone calls.

No recycling what so ever and did not enjoy having to contribute that much garbage to the world.

With teens - the no WIFI in the room was an issue as they had to go to the clubhouse to use the laptop.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My wife and 12 yo grandson stayed at Polynesian Isles the last week in April, 2011. Don't be put off by my "four stars". The only downside is to me it was off the beaten track. To compensate it was located between International Drive and the Rte 192 strip.
Check in was effortless, reservations made througth Expedia. After that I was directed to the desk across the lobby to get directions to local supermarkets since we rented a two bedroom condo with kitchen.
At this second desk I learned that this is actually a time share property. After a more or less pleasant 10 minute conversation where I made it clear we were not interested in a 90 minute presentation we went to our unit and were never approached again.
We had a two BR, two BA unit on the third floor (no elevators). It was beautiful, comfortable and fully equipped. It had a hair dryer (important to my wife) and beach towels for the pool. The master bath had a nice corner shower, double sinks and a whirlpool. We had a beautiful view of palm trees and tropical foliage from our screened deck. Right next to our door was a laundry room equipped with a free washer and dryer. Just across the driveway was our pool - one of two on the property. In the pool area was a hot tub, just the thing after a long day walking at the attractions, two tiki huts for shade, many comfortable lounges and, "super bonus" , restrooms.
Next to the pool area was a pond with a fountain and a very nice waterfall feature - all very tropical. By the way, I counted four hot tubs on the property, a small playground, shuffleboard and tennis courts.
The clubhouse has a few video games, a pool table and "super bonus" two free internet ready computers with free printing. We used these to print our boarding passes, thus saving check-in time at the airport..
If you're interested, they don' t recycle, everything goes in the dumpster. Maybe it's "single stream"?
There is a security gate at the entrance; you must stop and check in with the security guard. before proceeding.
Workers were everywhere, pruning and preening; the grounds and buildings were well cared for.
One minor disappointment to report. There were several tiki huts with barbecue grilles around the property. Unfortunately, to us anyway, they are all charcoal. There are no gas grilles.
We loved Polynesian Isles; we will certainly consider it next time we go to Orlando.

Room Tip: ***No elevators, try for the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We had the 2 bedroom villa - it was nice having the two bathrooms - made getting ready in the morning easy. You stay here to save some money due to the full kitchen - you can either prepare your snacks for the parks or enjoy a meal in your room -- free washer and dryer is very nice -- pool area felt like a resort, I have stayed on Disney property and no it is not as conv or as fun -- but this worked for us 2 adults -- a 24 year old and grandma. Beds are comfy, enjoyed the porch and hot tub and the pool is open till midnight! Rooms are dated, but had everthing you need. they are getting dy activities - build a bear - spa treatment - ice cream social etc. you need a car to stay here or taxi service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texassun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews