We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This is a time share, be ready to be invited to a 90 mins presentation. And they will offer you free stuff if you go. There is WI-FI in rooms, a plus. Just call front desk and ask for code. Excellent security (gated). Pools are small, but Ok. I do believe they are heated. They had music all day long in the pool area. Rooms are very nice and spacious. We stayed in Phase IV and had Jacuzzi in Master Bedroom. We had 2 rooms + 2 full bathrooms + sofabed+ screened balcony + wetbar + TV's in one of each rooms, including one on the living room. Beds were comfortable. Full Kitchen was excellent with all utensils you need to cook (a plus, it saves you money). Room was very clean. Furniture was out-dated but OK. TV's are old but OK. Washer/Dryer in between the 2 rooms of your floor. You'll get a starter kit with detergent, dryer sheets, dish soap, no sponge, coffee with sugar packets, no tea. Basic toiletries-shampoo, conditioner, lotion, bar soap, makeup remover wipes. Towels for 6 people. Check-out is at 10AM, and be sure to return the key on-time, if not, they will charge you $25 for every 15 mins late. There are couple of things you must do before leaving like turn the A/C to 73 degrees, remove all trash and place in one the big trash bins outside, soiled dishes must be placed in dishwasher, all soiled towels must be placed in laundry basket, etc...There is no elevator. Ask for 1st floor if you have to. Check-in was after hours, but security guards took care of everything. The guy at front desk was very nice and the timeshare lady, but the check-out lady, sorry, she was not very nice. Guards and maintenance people were very polite. Parks and shopping are close. Just a short drive. There is a Walmart very close, a Publix, Target, Outlet, and more. Very close to 535 (easy access to International Drive, restaurants, Downtown Disney and more). Definitively you'll need a car if staying in here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pr_littlemermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

Feels like you're in Hawaii as you walk through the complex. Then, upon entering the room, you find a gorgeous tropical flower centerpiece on a finely set dining table. It just gets better from there.

Fantastic huge room, kitchen, large screened patio / balcony, georgous landscaping throughout resort, very nice pools, 5 hot tubs throughout property. This was the best and certainly most "attractive" place we stayed in several years - better than many resorts we've stayed at in Hawaii.

Highly recommend you choose this over other properties in the area - it is not as close to Disney and amusement parks as say, Cypress Point - but the complex is more secure, and wow, what a nice place. Staff was polite and friendly also.

Only complaint: the very sad BBQ grill - just an iron grate for charcoal as you'd find in a city park. They should invest is some nice barbeque equipment.

Room Tip: Prefer the center buildings to the exterior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thearys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

This place was great. I read most of the reviews before we left for Florida and they were good but of course you have a few people who have had a bad experience. Once we pulled up, there was a guard at the gate. I really like that feature. Someone is montioring the gate at all times. The check in was quick, no problems and they have a ton of activities planned for you. That is if you want to join in. We didn't just because we had a busy schedule. We were in Building 7, on the bottom floor, right across from the pool. Great location!! We booked our room through Expedia and got a great rate!

The room was great. Like home away from home. Very nicely updated, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room. We had 2 twin beds in one room and a king bed in the other. The jacuzzi tub in the master bath was awesome after long, busy days. We really liked having a kitchen. There is a super Walmart right down the street and we purchased drinks and pizza to make. Saved us lots of money! There are two pools on the grounds. I never actually saw the second pool and there were many hot tubs. We actually had one right out our backdoor! I really don't have a negative thing to say about the place. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kprieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Clean and very well equipped room, with comfortable beds, nice balcony, nice pools and hot tubs. Very nice and well maintained grounds/ Close and convenient to Disney, a bit further to Universal but still an easy drive. Able to do groceries nearby. Did not really have to fight any traffic. Over all impressed,especially for the value, with the accomodations.

Teen agers were happy with their own room and bathroom, the pools - and really the two pools are convenient to almost every room. We would like to give this a 5 except for the following:

Drawbacks - this is a time share, and we were pressured to attend a time share presentation upon arrival and in follow up phone calls.

No recycling what so ever and did not enjoy having to contribute that much garbage to the world.

With teens - the no WIFI in the room was an issue as they had to go to the clubhouse to use the laptop.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My wife and 12 yo grandson stayed at Polynesian Isles the last week in April, 2011. Don't be put off by my "four stars". The only downside is to me it was off the beaten track. To compensate it was located between International Drive and the Rte 192 strip.
Check in was effortless, reservations made througth Expedia. After that I was directed to the desk across the lobby to get directions to local supermarkets since we rented a two bedroom condo with kitchen.
At this second desk I learned that this is actually a time share property. After a more or less pleasant 10 minute conversation where I made it clear we were not interested in a 90 minute presentation we went to our unit and were never approached again.
We had a two BR, two BA unit on the third floor (no elevators). It was beautiful, comfortable and fully equipped. It had a hair dryer (important to my wife) and beach towels for the pool. The master bath had a nice corner shower, double sinks and a whirlpool. We had a beautiful view of palm trees and tropical foliage from our screened deck. Right next to our door was a laundry room equipped with a free washer and dryer. Just across the driveway was our pool - one of two on the property. In the pool area was a hot tub, just the thing after a long day walking at the attractions, two tiki huts for shade, many comfortable lounges and, "super bonus" , restrooms.
Next to the pool area was a pond with a fountain and a very nice waterfall feature - all very tropical. By the way, I counted four hot tubs on the property, a small playground, shuffleboard and tennis courts.
The clubhouse has a few video games, a pool table and "super bonus" two free internet ready computers with free printing. We used these to print our boarding passes, thus saving check-in time at the airport..
If you're interested, they don' t recycle, everything goes in the dumpster. Maybe it's "single stream"?
There is a security gate at the entrance; you must stop and check in with the security guard. before proceeding.
Workers were everywhere, pruning and preening; the grounds and buildings were well cared for.
One minor disappointment to report. There were several tiki huts with barbecue grilles around the property. Unfortunately, to us anyway, they are all charcoal. There are no gas grilles.
We loved Polynesian Isles; we will certainly consider it next time we go to Orlando.

Room Tip: ***No elevators, try for the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We had the 2 bedroom villa - it was nice having the two bathrooms - made getting ready in the morning easy. You stay here to save some money due to the full kitchen - you can either prepare your snacks for the parks or enjoy a meal in your room -- free washer and dryer is very nice -- pool area felt like a resort, I have stayed on Disney property and no it is not as conv or as fun -- but this worked for us 2 adults -- a 24 year old and grandma. Beds are comfy, enjoyed the porch and hot tub and the pool is open till midnight! Rooms are dated, but had everthing you need. they are getting dy activities - build a bear - spa treatment - ice cream social etc. you need a car to stay here or taxi service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texassun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We own timeshares in Maui and used our points to stay here. Everything was very clean. There are 2 pools that are open until midnight and very clean and convenient to the rooms. Parking was not a problem as in other resorts. We have stayed at their other resort, Grand Beach and like this one much more. Nothing wrong with Grand Beach, just this was more conveinent. I only wish they had elevators.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2.6 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
9.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.4 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: C$149 - C$354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Polynesian Isles Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing