We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Relaxing Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small Relaxing Resort”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This property was found to be clean, quiet, and off the beaten path. It took 10 to 15 minutes get to Disney World and SeaWorld. The kitchen was well stocked with just about everything needed to cook healthy meals for my family. A Super Walmart was conveniently located 5 minutes from the resort. It was a pleasure to return 'home' after a busy day at the parks to relax in the hot tub and pool and shake off the park wearies. We were requested to pick up a 'guest services package' or something of that nature, which was really a time-share spiel, but they were dismissed in minutes, and we were not bothered further. The only functional part of the condo that was not optimal was the washer/dryer combo....It steamed the clothes more than washed them as to properly dry, the system would have needed to be vented outside, but this wasn't the case. Not a big deal. We would book there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoriS_H11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    250
    45
    17
    12
See reviews for
534
195
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The hotel room was clean, very spacious, and comfortable. I highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My family has been coming here since 1984. They continue to maintain and upgrade everything and it shows.
This property could not be better located - between two major routes and off the beaten path.
(Either one leads to a Disney road within minutes!)

Nice and spacious apartments - with laundry facilities.
Great pools and hot tubs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cpdowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Sk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Aesthetically a very nice resort, rooms are updated and look very tropical and the grounds are very nice. Two decent sized pools and almost every building has it's own hot tub. Stayed the week before Christmas and they had many outdoor decorations throughout. The one drawback it that you have to share the washer and dryer with the people next to you. As it is outside and you use your room key to get into the laundry room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank canadadada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed a week at Polynesian Isles and was very pleased. The rooms are beautiful. We stayed in a two bedroom. The master bedroom has a large relaxing bathroom with jacuzzi, separate shower and dual sinks. The rooms, building and heated pool/hot tub are very well kept. It has a nice sized full kitchen with everything you need to feed a family of at least six. I was initially skeptical reading an earlier review. I love this place and would definitely come back. Walmart is right down the street. Pick up some laundry detergent and a few things to eat. Great location. The only bad is we had some kids above us trampling early in the morning(sounded like they were rolling bolling balls across the floor).

Room Tip: There are 2 pools. I would ask for a room directly across from the pool entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lbrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This was our first family visit to Orlando. We stayed in a two bedroom condo. It was perfect for two adults and a nine and twelve year old. It was close to Disney, Universal, and outlet shopping. Kids enjoyed swimming, basketball, and tennis. Condo was very spacious. Tvs and the kitchen could use some updating. We would stay there again.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vellinge, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Our whole family loved this place! We were two adults and one nine year old. Our huge two bedroom apartment were wonderful. We stayed in one of the two floor units, there are two and three floor units. Beds were clean and comfy, sofa and armchair likewise. Table were set really nice when we arrived. Kitchen were really great with everything you could need. Lots of pots and pans, I did not miss a thing! Bathrooms were great, shower terrific! We had a very nice porch with a table and four chairs and two sunbeds, all screened in. Wireless internet worked excellent. Everything are kept really good and it is a clean resort full of nice guests and employees. People who stay here tend to keep after their children, there were never any annoying kids in the pool. It is quiet, I only heard the people above us move around a couple of times, I never heard them talk or their TV.
I only had one complaint, they need to buy a machine to clean the carpeting, there were a few small and big stains...
The resort is located really good, between Disney World and International Drive. If you stay in Kissimmee (to save a few bucks instead of staying on International Drive, you also get a two bedroom apartment instead of just a hotel room for the same price) this is just great. You have a huge Walmart nearby, Target a few minutes away (by car) and lots of restaurants and gift shops and outlets really close. It is possible to walk about in the neighborhood.
We arrived very late and the gate keeper helped us really fast with check in. Gate security were also very good and friendly. I think this is a timeshare resort but we were never asked to attend any sales tour/talk. Very nice! If I am interested I will ask, I do not like if they call and ask several times, so a big plus to their employees.
Pools and hot tubes were very clean and warm. You can play tennis, shuffle board, minigolf (a bit small), basketball for free. You park your car just outside your apartment.
I would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smilla_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2.5 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
15.8 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Property: Polynesian Isles Resort
Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Polynesian Isles Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing