We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
685
283
48
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
283
48
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomwasher and dryertime sharesecond bedroomgranite countertopstop floormaster bathtwo twin bedsfirst floorbasketball courtsuper walmartmain bathroompools and hot tubswalk in showerfront gatedisney parks
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I reserved rooms online a month in advance. Got a great rate. Worried it might mean rundown...until we showed up. Very clean, current. Wish I had a master bath like that at my house! My only complaint was the complimentary internet, you get what you pay for. Speeds slower than dial up.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
6  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed at the Polynesian Isles March 5-7, 2012. We were 4 adults and 2 young children in a 2 bedroom suite. The suite was gorgeous, very clean, and very roomy. We would go back any time. The pool was very warm (even on a cool day). Kitchen was well-equipped with all the essentials. Do not hesitate to book this property!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed at the Polynesian Isles resort last week and were very pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. The grounds are very well maintained, the staff is impeccable, from the front office to the security guards (especially the overnight ones). The rooms are HUGE and very clean. We stayed in phase 1 and I felt the furniture was a little oldish looking but thats a tiny nit-pick.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LouCapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Everything about this resort was perfect! The rooms were clean, nicely furnished and lacked nothing for making our stay great! The only problem was it just wasn't a long enough stay. The heated pools and hot tubs were beautiful with comfy chairs around the area. The grounds were nicely landscaped and well maintained. The location was quiet and secluded, but close enough to restaurants and anything else one would need. It was a short drive to Disney World, which was our reason for going, and an easy drive. We will definitely return to this resort if visiting the area again in the near future!

Room Tip: All units have screened patios on back. No elevators to upper units so stair climbing can become a taxing chore. Entire area is quiet so where unit is located is not a concern for noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This property was found to be clean, quiet, and off the beaten path. It took 10 to 15 minutes get to Disney World and SeaWorld. The kitchen was well stocked with just about everything needed to cook healthy meals for my family. A Super Walmart was conveniently located 5 minutes from the resort. It was a pleasure to return 'home' after a busy day at the parks to relax in the hot tub and pool and shake off the park wearies. We were requested to pick up a 'guest services package' or something of that nature, which was really a time-share spiel, but they were dismissed in minutes, and we were not bothered further. The only functional part of the condo that was not optimal was the washer/dryer combo....It steamed the clothes more than washed them as to properly dry, the system would have needed to be vented outside, but this wasn't the case. Not a big deal. We would book there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LoriS_H11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews