We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
690
283
49
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
283
49
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room washer and dryer time share second bedroom granite countertops top floor master bath two twin beds first floor basketball court super walmart main bathroom pools and hot tubs walk in shower front gate disney parks
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2016

Moving from another Diamond Resort on my Sampler list, PIR is much smaller and sedate with scattered smaller pools than the Mystic Dunes Resort. My main attraction was the spectacular tropical variety of trees and shrubs. Perfectly landscaped where ever a curving path takes one. Take a left or right out of the main gate to busy roads with dozens of restaurants, Publix Super markets and all the Orlando attractions. Having done most when raising a family, I was content to ay back and chat with strangers who were also chilling out by the pools.
As this is a Diamond Resort, it gets 4 1/2 star for what I wanted. All new kitchen with everything one could need or ask for. Only three thing I suggest would be a dish brush, a tv tray, and your personal spicesand oils if you plan on bringing and preparing your own food. The Diamond toiletry sets are worth taking home. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed, TV in each bedroom and living room, spatub and shower in each bathroom and a cozy screened in porch deck off the living room. Nope, didn't see any grass skirts but the staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Petergun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2016

Booked three nights over New Year, and the price was right. This is a self catering or time share location. There are no restaurants or breakfast on location. The closest place is on Highway 192, 1/2 mile South. 192 is a major hotel, entertainment and restaurant spot. You can walk there 10-20 minutes or take a car for less than one minute. You don't even have to drive to the traffic lights, there is a slip road on both sides to go to the strip malls. I chose Dunkin Donuts for the first breakfast then stocked up for the other two days. I left the front desk some Chinese take-out menu since they only had pizza ones. Kitchen and bathroom were new, but the furniture in living and dinning room were way past sell by date, 1970s? The HDTV had good cable channels. There were two bathrooms in a one bedroom apartment.

Room Tip: Second floor apartments quieter, only 16 steps to climb.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yapmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2016

This was our 2nd time staying at a Diamond Resort, while visiting Disney and I can't speak more highly of their properties. This go-round we stayed at their Polynesian Isles Resort, a tasteful tropically inspired theme and décor. Across the board Diamond Resorts are extremely clean and well maintained. Very comfortable beds & pillows, generous room layouts and seating areas, plus they provide all the amenities you could need / want for your stay (fully equipped kitchens, wifi, playground(s), pools, fitness facility, on-property activities, etc.). And, the staff is truly amazing. We were originally assigned a suite a few buildings away from the main pool, so being northerners we knew our kids would want to swim every chance they got, once back from our days activities. We requested a suite closer to the pool and Connie, the front desk manager was beyond accommodating, no questions asked, no song and dance, just a genuine smile and a super nice disposition; within minutes we were all set with our new suite. In fact, everyone we came in contact with was very helpful and customer focused, from the security check-in guard to the housekeeping staff. I have and will continue to recommend these properties to anyone looking to visit Disney, it really makes the trip and stay much more relaxing and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather-RB_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Our family of 4 stayed there for 10 days during Christmas break in 2015. Our apartment was wonderful and clean (though the mid-stay maid service turned out to be a bust), the pools were great for our kids, and the location was about perfect. I especially appreciated that they didn't charge for laundry and even provided simple necessities like dishwasher detergent for free (after seemingly having to pay for every single thing everywhere else). Wifi was included with the $10/night resort fee, which was very reasonable. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonathank922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

We stayed here for almost 3 weeks in November 2014. We had an apartment on the send floor in one of the blocks. There was parking right outside the block which was perfect. The check in process was a bit drawn out, but didn't take too long and it gave us some additional info into the Kissamee area.

The apartment had all the amenities you could think of, there was a full kitchen (inc a coffee machine), and a washer and separate dryer. It was a 2 bed apartment, but as there were only the 2 of use the second (front) bedroom went unused.

There were plenty of restaurants nearby and the distance to the parks was a 10 min drive which was fine for us as our trip was not just about the Parks.There is also a Walmart at the end of the road which was perfect for buying some groceries for when we did want to cook ourselves.

We would highly recommend staying here,and we certainly will next time we are in the area. Even though this is a timeshare property there was absolutely no pressure to see or do anything in relation to it.

We stayed in November 2014, have only just remembered our TripAdvisor login to review it though.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C_ANorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews