We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant family resort at a brilliant price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Not much to fault here.

Stayed for 10 days in unit 122 - on first floor of a two storey block near reception building. Massive condo - twin bedroom at front with bathroom adjacent, double room at back with en suite and balcony which ran along to end of lounge area. Dining space and lounge. Table and four chairs on balcony and two sun loungers. Balcony enclosed in netting to prevent bugs. Fully equipped kitchen and dishwasher (but no kettle? had to buy a $6 one in walmart!) and washing machine and tumble drier in apartment (not shared). Iron and board and good hair dryer also provided. Condo very clean. Yes OK, decor maybe a little dated but who has time to sit around contemplating soft furnishings on a trip to Orlando?? Housekeeping came a few times in our 10 day stay.

Resort only around 15min drive to disney parks and just down the road from a Walmart Supercenter. Some restaurants also near at the other end of the road, but I wouldn't say walking distance for anything. Must have a car.

Nice pools (x2) and spa, with striped pool towels provided in en suite closet. Other amenities including playground, outdoor BBQ and basketball court (didn't use anything other than pool). Seemed to have an entertainment schedule also.

Cons - $10 per day resort fee payable. Covers amenities and parking. Might be a bit steep if you leave early in the morning and return late at night every day. Then it's a parking charge. Car parking is first come first served so you might not get parked that near your condo. Other reviewers have noted there are no lifts so you need to carry luggage up and down (after disney shopping!) several flights of stairs (just one for condo 122). The last thing is the repeated request to join them for a reception that I assume is time share promotion. Politely refused but was phoned again through the stay to persuade us to go. I'm sure this is an issue with all Florida/Orlando resorts though.

All in all I would definitely stay here again. The value for money is amazing even with the resort fee. Nice grounds and staff also helps.

Room Tip: 122 has its own washing machine and tumble dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyholsfolks!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Poly is as lovely as ever: relaxing, refreshing and restorative. It's clean and quiet with outstanding friendly service. Well placed for shopping and theme parks with well tended grounds on site. Can thoroughly recommended it.

Room Tip: Lovely views from balconies on second floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Condo like hotel. Has everything you need in the room (kitchen), living room, washer and dryer in a very nice landscaping. Clean!
Very nice people at the front desk, third time stayed there and would come back.
The ONLY negative thing is that it doesn't have elevators, but it has only 3 floors in each building.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, ask for a room in the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Capor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I was very surprised by this resort as it is cheaper than most of the similar ones in the area.
Even though the buildings are a bit “run down”, the apartments are very well maintained, well supplied and nicely set up.
The beds are incredibly comfortable with soft sheets and nice pillows.
Kitchen is modern and the whole place is very clean.
Prices are great too!

Cons: no elevators and a $10 resort fee which is pointless unless you are actually using the amenities .

I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice affordable resort

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We came here last minute after leaving another resort in Orlando that was a disappointment. I knew nothing about the resort before I came but it is now my favorite . It is very beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful . My kids loved the pools . I used the grills a few times . Close ride to Disney . This is my last night here and I'm honestly sad to leave .

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank tainaaest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We love this resort, we have stayed on numerous occasions, the apartments are spacious, luxurious, can't fault it at all, staff are wonderful, attentive and if you need anything they are very quick to resolve your queries, you're made to feel like family, highly recommended, can't wait for our next stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is a timeshare resort that has rentals that are comfortable, spacious and gorgeous. Everyone at the resort is friendly and helpful and it is located about 1/2 mile from Irlo Bronson Hwy which leads to Disney, but is in a totally quiet area. They have two pools, hot tubs and other amenities BUT no restaurant HOWEVER the units have a complete kitchen including dishes, utensils, cookware, etc. This is a true find!

Room Tip: This resort is in a quiet area so all of the rooms are excellent and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank floridalover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2.6 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
9.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
15.7 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: C$147 - C$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing