We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites The Villages
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2009

On a recent trip to the Villages I stayed at three hotels during a three month period. Comfort Suits was disgusting and dirty. The room was a mess. I turned down the bed sheets and saw an abundance of body hairs and other unidentifiable matter in the bed. The room itself looked like it was never cleaned properly because of all the dirt build up around the room. The bathroom looked as if it was not cleaned as there was urine spot on the toilet and hair and junk on the tile and in the tub. I immediately checked out. The management was very rude to about my concerns. The worst I have ever seen in 20 years of business traveling.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerinHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 175 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2009

My wife, 1 yr old and I stayed here for four nights while in town to visit family in Leesburg. We couldn't find a decent hotel in Leesburg. We stayed on the third floor in room 317. Overall the hotel is new in appearance and the room was well appointed and clean. Even though it is a "suites" hotel, our room was basically a standard hotel room. Our room had a microwave and small fridge along with a small sitting area.

The hotel has free breakfast every morning. It is more than just continental- they might have other items such as sausage and eggs, omelets (with fake cheese), or make-it-yourself waffles. Overall, this is a nice amenity.

We had a couple issues however. On the third night I had a minor (1-2 bites) and on the fourth night I had a major (6-8 bugs) problem with either bed bugs or fleas. This hotel allows pets, and supposedly these are confined to floor 1, but we saw large dogs on our floor. When I checked out, the front desk immediately offered me 10% off due to the problem. While I have nothing against dogs, I think over time they may ruin this hotel, and I really don't fancy sleeping in beds where the last occupant was a 50 lb dog.

Second, a member of the staff made a very rude comment about the fact that I had two omelets on my plate one morning. Not that it even matters, but my wife and I were sharing a plate- I was making it to take upstairs since she was in our room with the baby. Regardless, it is a buffet, so it shouldn't matter to her anyway. I immediately snapped back at her for her comment, letting her know how rude she was. I think this suprised her and she apologized.

A short aside to explain some things- you have to expect rude behavior in the Villages. I grew up near this area and spent nearly 20 years here. It is my humble opinion that the rudest people in FL have assembled here. It happens every minute of every day. For example, my wife, baby and I were walking out the front door of the hotel and nearly got ran over by someone in a gas-powered golf cart who was speeding through the parking lot. The thought to stop for a family never crossed his mind. We've also been pushed and bumped in stores, restaurants, etc. in this area.

Overall, for this area this is a good hotel. I should perhaps ding them another star for the bed bugs/fleas issue, but they did seem to be concerned about it.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

We have stayed here twice in the past year. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well-maintained, especially for a pet-friendly hotel. We had our dog with us both times and everyone was very nice to him too! Restaurants are nearby and nice quiet location.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rdtripperFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2008

Very clean and comfortable suite, staff friendly and helpful.
Conveniently located with easy access to restaurants and shops.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank zortec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank AlfredObe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008
Google Translation

Thank Hotapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
4.7 km away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
420 reviews
14.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites The Villages

Address: 1202 Avenida Central, Lady Lake, FL 32159-5702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range: $116 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Comfort Suites Lady Lake
Lady Lake Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Villages
Comfort Suites The Villages Florida/Lady Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing