We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big standard accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites The Villages
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Recently Lynn and I and 4 other couples spent a night at The Comfort Suites in The Villages. Our multi room reservation was handled promptly. Our room was on the second floor as were the rest of our group. We had two Queen beds, a sofa with a dresser and a small standard bath. The room was clean and comfortable. Our only criticism would be that the shower curtain was cloth and got very wet when we used it. I would have thought that it would have had a vinyl backing. We would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radiohutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Nice suite with fridge, couch and desk. clean and fresh breakfast was just right eat as little or as much as you want. Need a few more luggage carts but the whole building was outstanding. Location was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aslinpopup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed on the 3rd in a corner room, was nice and quiet, the wifi was pretty good compared to many hotels, staff was pleasant and the breakfast was pretty good. Was there visiting my grandmother, hotel was close to her house, previous stay was good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We were given a room on the third floor. Right away we noticed that the elevator as well as the hallway was really showing its age and both needed to be vacuumed. When we entered our room we noticed the same thing. The floors looked like they hadn't been cleaned after the last guest. The bathroom was certainly in need of a good cleaning, especially the toilet bowl which was pretty dirty. Then we found that the sink wouldn't drain properly and the shower wand leaked all over the place. We should have called the front desk right away but instead decided to mention these things in the morning. We were told that the hotel was being renovated and only the third floor had not been completed yet. That would explain some of the dirt in the hallway, but not the way we found the room. And we certainly could have been given a room on another floor if the third floor was the only one under renovation. I doubt that we will be staying there again.

On the good side, I will say that the room is a good size and has very comfortable beds. The breakfast, which you pay for, is also pretty nice. Had the room and halls been cleaner I probably would have rated this hotel as very good. But our experience doesn't warrant that. Also, maybe something more than an apology from the people at the front desk would have made me happier.

Room Tip: Stay away from the third floor until the renovations are completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your feed back regarding your recent stay with us. Yes, we are in the midst of remodeling and yes, it is a very dusty project. We appreciate your understanding and the next time you visit us, hopefully you'll think that the end result was worth it. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

They took us in at the last second (last room too) and literally may have saved our lives. We have 3 dogs and this place is pet friendly. The hotel was full with lots of people with different types of pets. The room was clean, did not smell like animals, the bed was comfortable, somehow they maintained power, had breakfast in the morning, and amazingly we couldn't hear the wind howl. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We felt safe, happy, and comfortable. Best sleep we had all week, We WILL be back!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and didn't hear any outside noise or elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here over Labor Weekend 2017 for a soccer tournament. Check in was quick and room was clean/comfortable. Breakfast was good with your standard fare of breads, yogurts, oatmeal, waffle maker, scrambled eggs, bacon (etc.). Cute pool. Fruited water available throughout the day. Do not hesitate to stay here especially if you have AAA for an extra discount. Looking forward to coming back for a polo tournament!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Needed to be in The Villages for business early Saturday Morning so I decided to come in the night before. Having some Choice Points, I decided to use them here. Was a little skeptical with the low amount needed compared to elsewhere I've used points. We drove up and landscaping was impressive as was the lobby entrance area. Then we were well greeted and given useful information as usual. Well, the room was immaculate, quiet and large. We were very impressed (and a noon departure time vs. the usual 11 am) was well received by us! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasakidalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
6.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
434 reviews
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
14.4 km away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites The Villages

Address: 1202 Avenida Central, Lady Lake, FL 32159-5702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range: $140 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Comfort Suites Lady Lake
Lady Lake Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Villages
Comfort Suites The Villages Florida/Lady Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing