We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Ownership and Still Great Food”
Review of Blue Roof Grille - CLOSED

Blue Roof Grille
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: Great atmosphere. Great people. All food prepared fresh daily. Cooked to order however you desire. Big portions
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“New Ownership and Still Great Food”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Visited the Blue Roof Grill last Friday with a couple of my friends who have never been there before. We were warmly greated by our server Sara and seated. I had heard that this place had a new owner and was wondering if the food would remain as good as it was in the past. I ordered the fried fish sandwith and it was great! I got a whole fillet layed on the best tasting potato roll I have ever gotten in a restaraunt. The fillet was so huge that ii overhung the roll by atleast 3 inches on each side.(Don't you just love it!!!) One of my friends ordered the OMG Burger with fries and she said it was delicious. Our other friend who is a soup lover could not decide between the 2 homemade soups they had that day so had a cup of each...she also loved them both. Our server Sara was great, she was well informed of all of the menu and daily specials, kept our drinks filled and seemed happy to serve us. Next time I am going to try the blacked fish sandwich.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McAlpin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Casual and fun with great food”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is definitely a Tshirt and shorts kind of place where the staff is really friendly and the food is basic but good. We both had the mahi sandwhich and it was moist, tastey; couldn't be better! Prices are moderate, service is efficient and the fish decorations make you forget you're at the side of the highway.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicksfly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“We Will Be Back !”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Thought we would give this restaurant a try for lunch one day. We walked in and was instanty greeted by our server. Our server, Shannon, asked if this was our first time and she went out of her way to make us feel at home. She reviewed the menu with us and made some recommendations. I ordered the philly cheese steak after she told us that the roast beef was cooked in house and my 2 friends each odered the mahi mahi sandwich special. I also had a coupon for a free soup and she gave all of 3 of us a cup of wonderful cream of broccoli soup on the house since it was our first visit. The food was delicious and the portions were huge The manager came by to introduce herself and see if there was anything else we might need. Needless to say...we will be back!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Laid Back Fun”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Best place in Town for fun, food, and great music. Very casual you can meet up after work or on the weekends. Beer and Wine served. Excellent service is always provided.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LakeDeSotoFarmersMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We have been going to "The Roof" for most...”
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We have been going to "The Roof" for most of the 2 years it has been open. The service is what sets this place apart from the others. The staff kitchen and wait treat you like a friend.

The atmosphere is beach shack with great food. Try the Shrimp Philly, grilled shrimp on a bun with grilled onions, peppers, cheese and more. They are open for lunch Mon-Sat and dinner only Friday and Sarurday night. Get there early if you want outside seating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Techtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Roof Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing