We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This is the best Country inn that we have ever stay in.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is the best Country inn that we have ever stay in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My family & I travel to Florida in February every year & try to stay at Country Inn & Suites .We found one in Findlay Ohio where we stay going to and going home from Florida.And one in Lake City Fl. where we stayed this year also going to Florida.Both of these are highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    118
    39
    17
    9
See reviews for
219
120
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Center
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

This hotel needs to upgrade its bedding. We have traveled extensively and found that the mattresses in this hotel are the most uncomfortable, or a close second, we have ever experienced. The breakfast staff at this hotel is its saving grace, so to speak, as they are the best we have experienced. The breakfast staff kept the breakfast room clean and fully stocked at all times. The most enjoyable part was they used REAL dishes and silverware! NOT plastic! The hotel is very easy to find and if you are not interested in a comfortable bed, then this is your place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobKaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I have stayed at this Country Inn & Suites twice now, and both times I have been very pleased.

For the price (I payed $100 a night for an executive suite with king bed, TV, free internet, cable, jacuzzi, shower, etc.), you get a LOT of stuff. Because of this, you will have to book in advance by a decent bit.

Room comfort is good, the shower and jacuzzi water is always hot, and the air conditioning is robust. Housekeeping does an excellent job of upkeeping the room, and everytime I come back, the room is spick and span. My only complaint about the room is that the walls could be thicker, and it is easy to hear... Stuff... Through the walls.

Customer service is excellent in this motel, and the front desk always went the extra mile to help me out when I called them. The complimentary breakfast every morning is not bad, but it is not really amazing either. It consists of an assortment of pastries and some fruit juices, cereals, and a few hot, fresh items. It is enough for the discerning health nut, but not for someone who expects to eat like a king on their travels.

This motel also includes a business center, which is a room with a few private computers that can only be accessed by your guest card key; A fitness center, which has a small assortment of exercise equipment and some televisions; a pool, which is 4 feet deep at the deep end and has an adjoining large hot tub; and complimentary fresh cookies at the front desk, a nice "good bye" touch for when you check out.


It is surrounded by several other motels, so it isn't very scenic. However, the location is very practical, as it is under a half mile off of I-75, a major interstate for most travel in the area.

I would recommend this motel to anyone that needed to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Book in advance, this motel is in great demand, as it is one of the best in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Additional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Naples, FL. Room was clean and bed very comfortable with lots of pillows and a cozy down duvet. Breakfast had a good amount of choices. There are several restaurants near the hotel to have dinner. Reasonable price for the quality of the place.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor although we are not smokers, the opposite end of that floor has a smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FormerSayvillepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very consistent. Always clean and staff is pleasant. Rooms nice. Breakfast good.

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from stairs and elevator are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCouple2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed for 5 days while my daughter was at Nike softball camp at the university. It worked out well location wise. It is located directly off the interstate with a lot of restaurants near by. The breakfast is GREAT.You are in a prime location to go to Tampa or Orlando. The front desk employees are great giving you directions or answering any questions you have.
Some child had pulled the light off of the pool so it was closed the last 3 days and that was not very pleasant since we booked this for the pool. I do not blame the facility just aggravating.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOSEEITALL24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

This property is very close to I-75 near many hotels and offers a nice breakfast. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 25 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 25 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Address: 350 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Lake City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City Hotel Lake City
Country Inn Lake City
Lake City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing