We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel is right off I-75, clustered with a few others, and easy to find. The lobby is absolutely gorgeous! Very upscale. The open center allows you to look down to the lobby from all the floors. Carpeting was clean and not worn. The first elevator we took up to our 6th floor room was a little scarry. It kind of lurched and moaned when we reached our floor. I couldn't get off fast enough. Other than that, there were no incidences.

The hot tub was a HUGE disappointment! It was more like bath water and the jets only slightly bubbled. It wasn't worth getting my bathing suit wet. Horrible.

We didn't get into the pool because there was a bunch of youth baseball players there for their travel teams. Very loud, but they had fun. There was also a sauna we didn't use .... the kids were playing in it.

The restaurant wasn't open for dinner so we had to go elsewhere. We went to Bob Evan's down the road .... BIG mistake! Service was basically non-existent. Food was ok - the usual Bob Evan's stuff.

The beds were cozy and comfortable. Internet access easily accessible. The shower was ok. I had to turn the knob all the way around and then to the setting for warm water. If I just turned it to the warm center, it never got warm - had to go all the way around. Weird!

Lighting in the room was poor. We had all the lights on and we still strained to see what we were looking at.

I don't know if the staff knew it, but there was a wall hanging missing. The hooks were still there, but no picture.

Breakfast room service was good and the food was excellent. We decided on room service instead of going to the dining area because of the number of children staying in the hotel. There would be no room to sit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for posting your photos, they look great! Our hot tub is designed to be a gentle whirlpool. While it does not offer the powerful jets of a jacuzzi, it is kept at 104 degrees year-round, and is meant to be a relaxing amenity that any of our guests can enjoy. We do offer Jacuzzi Suites, featuring a Jacuzzi tub for 2 in the bedroom area. The jets in these tubs are much more powerful.
I'm glad that you enjoyed the room service and Free WiFi. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

I’ve stayed at this relatively new hotel several times and every time between 4:00 a.m. and 4:15 a.m. the garbage truck empties the dumpsters. It is impossible that this activity does not awaken the entire facility. I was on an upper floor at the opposite end of the building and it was extremely loud. I’ve mentioned this problem at check out each time and have received the same lack luster response each time, “I’ll tell the manager.” Apparently the manager doesn’t care as this problem has been occurring for months. Lake City is a small municipality and by no means is there a need for a 4:00 a.m. garbage pickup.

Staff at this location is also much less personable than other Holiday Inn’s.

If you can handle the 4:00 a.m. garbage truck wakeup call and the unpleasant staff, then this newer lower end Holiday Inn was relatively clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. Our garbage service is scheduled for 12:30 pm daily, so I am at a loss to explain the noise you heard, but our overnight security team is conducting an investigation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Lake City on my way to visit family in South Florida. The hotel has an atrium-style lobby which was suprisingly elegant. The staff at the desk were quick to welcome us and check-in was smooth. The room was spacious and very clean. The large flatscreen TV had a nice selection of HD programming. We had a suite which allowed our kids to watch their own TV while my wife and I caught up on election news! We left early the next morning so we didn't get a chance to order breakfast in the loby cafe. Maybe on our next visit! We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatorBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our studio suites are a popular option for families, because the added space and extra amenities, such as the second TV, pullout sofa, refrigerator, and microwave, all make their stay more comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Good location, nice quality hotel. Only disadvantage was bfst wasn't included in Priceline rate.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggerfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope you had the opportunity to try our full service breakfast restaurant. While it's not included in the rate, we feel that it's a better meal and a better value than many of our competitors. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

As expected with Holiday Inn, the servce and cleanliness was spot on. Very modern amenities, LCD TV's, wireless internet and a very comfortable bed. Loved the location...far enough off of the Interstate that you don't hear it all night.
If you're on your way to south Florida and need a place to stay, stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Lots of travelers on I-10 and I-75 find us to be a "perfect halfway point" when driving in Florida. We are proud of the modern amenities that you mentioned, especially our brand new 37" HDTVs in every room, featuring the most HD programming in town. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This hotel is very well located and new. I stay here everytime I am in the area, Ruby Tuesday next door but I walk across the road to the Texas Roadhouse - this place is awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay! As you pointed out, we are conveniently located near many local restaurants. We also offer dinner in our lounge, or for room service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel is unexpectedly good at taking care of its guests. From overall cleanliness to great attitudes of the staff, staying here is a pleasure.
This is not a five-star hotel, and you won't confuse it with one. It is, however, a solidly good hotel with appropriate amenities and friendly, helpful staff. We've stayed here a few times, and have been pleased each time.
The suite in which we stayed was clean, amenities plentiful, and it was roomy enough for us to spread out a bit. The televisions had all the channels listed on the cards, and the remotes worked. In fact, everything worked, and from our experience that's unusual enough to comment on. (The one thing that got laughed about was the elevator's speed: we thought we might have to check out before actually reaching our floor)
As noted, staff was friendly and helpful, leaving extra coffee as requested, and even giving extra towels when they found we'd used all three we'd been given initially.
There's a Ruby Tuesday next door to the hotel, and the hotel itself has sit-down service for breakfast, in its cafe area. Can't speak to this, but it appeared well-received by those who availed themselves of it.
Good stay, good value, great staff. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: The corner suites are great, with two exposures. There are some very odd "interior" suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bangtherocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The corner suites that you mentioned are very popular rooms for us, featuring a living room with a pull-out sofa and a second 37" HDTV. They work out great for long term guests, families, or anyone who just wants a little extra space. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
172 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
592 reviews
7.4 km away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City

Address: 213 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: $157 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lake City, the Freshwater Capital of America! As the gateway to Florida, we welcome you with southern hospitality and invite you to experience award winning accommodations and service at the Lake City Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites! As Lake City s finest hotel, we offer 127 finely-appointed rooms including 42 suites in a completely non-smoking hotel! We offer the corporate and leisure traveler flexibility, convenience, comfort and a host of amenities including an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center, cardio aerobic equipment and a business center. We are located in a central location at I-75 and US Highway 90, which allows you to visit many attractions: Wild Adventures, Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park, Ginnie Springs, Itchetucknee Springs State Park, Olustee Battlefield, Stephen Foster Memorial, Suwannee River and many other state parks. Whether your travel to Lake City is for business or for pleasure, our professional staff and luxurious surroundings will greet you with the comfort and southern hospitality you desire. Additionally, we offer each guest a complimentary copy of USA today, free local calls, guest laundry facility and high speed internet service with wireless internet service available on all floors. Relax...we are waiting to welcome you to our home sweet home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lake City Hotel Lake City
Lake City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing