We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
43
79
33
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
79
33
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk basic hotel fridge and microwave night stay an extended stay hotel room would definitely stay here again great room convenient location shelby shower sack stop pillows walmart ft
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 183 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2018

The room was clean and had nice amenities. The bed was a bit to firm for my liking, but everyone prefers different types of bedding. Overall a great place to stay and the price was very reasonable. I would have rated five stars if not for the extra firm mattress.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timbobarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello timbobbarron

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our rooms to clean and affordable. Our staff takes great pride in their work and I will pass your comments along to them. We have started to change our full and twin beds to brand new Serta mattresses... we hope to have this finished in the next 30-45 days. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

A good basic hotel at a great price. Room was small but did have fridge and microwave, no hair dryer. Very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Shower was plumbed backwards but it was clearly marked with correct labels. No continental breakfast listed but they did provide a sack breakfast that had a two pack of muffins, a granola bar and a piece of fruit. Coffee and hot chocolate were available with the sack breakfast. A good basic hotel for a quick overnight stay at the best price in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob202534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hello Bob202534

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad that you found our property to be affordable, clean and friendly. We do need to update our web information to mention that the property does now offer a bagged continental breakfast-to-go along with our coffee and tea station.
Other new things in 2018, is the fact that our rooms with two beds have new Serta mattresses, new drapes, and currently new carpeting installed in most ground floor rooms. Due to our smaller room size, hairdrier, iron and ironing boards are available in the office for guest use.
I see that you gave our property a score of 3 out of 5. Our goal is to achieve a 5 out of 5 rating among other Economy/ Budget properties in this area... and be the best operator in that category. I will pass you positive comments to our staff and hope to see you again when you come back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

You get what you pay for. This hotel offers safety, cleanliness and convenience to the Interstate. Very friendly front desk clerk. Nothing fancy here. Our room was small but met our needs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BuceriasBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hello BuceriasBoy

Thank you for leaving us a review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Very inexpensive, but the room was clean. Front desk people were very friendly. Room is very small, only 1 end table. But had desk and table, also fridg and microwave. Bed was just ok. Good location with several restaurants to choose from.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Norma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Hello Norma Z

Thank you for your response. I am glad that you appreciate our clean and affordable rooms as well as our friendly staff. We hope to see you again when traveling through this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

While traveling to So. Fl. from Atlanta , Ga., we stopped mid way in Lake City, Fl at this small motor Inn. The office staff, Shelby, Ashley, Christina and Alex were very friendly and gave us an excellent room. It was small and surprisingly very clean. They offered a bag breakfast in the morning. I recommend this Inn.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Hello Richard400

Thank you for recommending us, it was a pleasure having you at the property. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and now started serving a To-Go Bagged Breakfast. It contains a baked good/muffin, granola bar, and a seasonal fruit (banana or Florida citrus). Coffee and Tea station also contains flavored liquid creamers and hot cocoa mix. Thank you for your positive comments and will pass them along to staff. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews