We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
30
22
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
22
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice dockkitchenettemotelsebringtub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017

This place is great. Wonderful view of lake. Great staff. Very relaxing. Stayed a week last year and going back shortly. Pet friendly. Nice dock to fish off of. Very, very clean room and has everything that you need.

Room Tip: Small beach on lake.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank izmoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

We spent one night at Grassy Lake and wished that we had stayed longer. The view from our room was lovely. The motel is right on the lake and you can swim in the lake if you want to. The room clearly hade been recently updated and was very nicely and very clean. We had a room with a kitchenette which was very nice for putting together a quick breakfast and heating up some leftovers. What was really nice was being able to sit outside and watch the sun rise in the morning while enjoying our morning coffee. There was a picnic table as well as two comfortable chairs outside of our room and it felt very private. We noted that the motel was pet friendly. The staff person who cleaned our room was very pleasant and friendly. This place far exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Very clean, wonderful setting, rooms very modern with new refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, etc. Fantastic setting on the water, kayaks to use, polite and gracious staff. Looks kind of ugly on the outside because it is an old place being remodeled on the inside so don't let that stop you from staying there. Terrific sunrise view, picnic table outside your back door with a barbecue to use, a dock to go fishing also. Kitchen pans, dishes, etc. available in the room. VERY new bathrooms with lots of light, oversized tub. Only drawback was no paper towels in the kitchen or Kleenex, amazing since everything else was so nice. Was told to request these items so keep that in mind. This appears to be changed over from a Ramada since the phone and other items carried this name on them.

Room Tip: Ask for paper towels and kleenex
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FloridaGal6970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Loved the sunrise over the lake each morning. Wonderful way to start the day. Fishing off the pier was fun along with eating at the picnic table right outside our room. The beds slept well and the restroom was ample.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank bbieganski1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We loved our one night stay here and are already trying to figure out our next visit. The room is clean with a nice little kitchen area for snacks or even cooking if needed. The bathroom was updated and nice and clean also. We loved opening the door toward the lake and sitting at the picnic table for each room and enjoying the calmness and scenery of the lake and birds. We seen large birds and someone catching fish on the dock. It was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews