We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Crowded”
Review of Suri

Suri
Ranked #21 of 297 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Price range: US$20 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Alternative American Cuisine served in an eclectic lounge setting utilizing the freshest ingredients and organic whenever possible.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at 6:50 on a Friday night. The restaurant wasn’t crowded.

Service was excellent. Food taste and presentation was very good to excellent.

We split a seasonal salad $12. We also split a tuna tower ($14) and Filet Carpaccio ($15). The tuna was excellent and a reasonable tapas size portion. The Filet was excellent, but I’ve never seen beef sliced so thin. There wasn’t much there.

We were still hungry so we ordered a flatbread ($13). It was excellent and filling. Actually took some home.

Wine prices were reasonable. Prisoner was $70, compared to $40 at Costco. Lower end wines were marked up the usual 2.5 to 3.0 times retail. We had a Columbia Crest cab priced at $31.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank WilliamB837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 164 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner, good food and service, marred by a dog barking and sitting on the restaurant seating. We complained to the manager, who was not interested in doing anything about the situation. The waitress did tell the couple to get the dog off of the seating, but he kept jumping up for more treats. My Husband is severely allergic to dog dander so we must avoid places like this.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sarabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Great food. Lots of selection, from small plates to full dinners. The fried brussels sprouts were heavenly, with a horseradish creme and a sriracha dipping sauce, both fabulous. The blackened mahi taco was superb, but maybe a slaw component would step it up, just a notch. The roasted brie is a must. There was a slight misstep in the service, which I assume will be worked out in this new location...We were seated at a table and, after a way-too-long wait for a drink order, opted to sit at the bar. Barkeep Kari was delightful, and drink orders and food were cheerfully and promptly provided. I can't wait to return to try about 30 of the the other menu items. I'll probably sit at the bar. Right now, it's the best seat in the house.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RogerLakeWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

We had a Wednesday dinner with a party of 6 and a 6 month old who was wonderful at the dinner. The service was outstanding, helpful - knew his menu and kitchen.
We ordered about 4 app's all of which were great tasting. 4 of the 6 had adult drinks and we wound up ordering 6 tapas plates - Shared everything and had a blast. I would recommend this place over many in the area. Great food service and with 8 drinks and 10 plates it was under $250 tip included. Everyone liked it - We are going back

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rebarlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

We returned twice to this little gem since we were blown away by the quality and presentation of the food. We went with a bunch of small plates to share.
We ordered Vegetarian Chili, fried brussel sprouts with parmesan, and ceviche.
Each dish was exquisitely prepared, there was plenty to share for 2 people and just cannot say enough about the quality. The waiter was also an asset!

Second time we tried a chicken under the brick and had a wonderful salad, all shared.

We were not disappointed the second time. All excellent!

Would return here in a heartbeat when in the area!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank susanseider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Suri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing