We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Sungate Motel(Lake Worth)
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
White Horse Motel(Lake Worth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
145
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailcakesafternoon teacookiesexceptional hospitalitysoft musicfour poster bedquiet locationvictorian stylewalking distance to the beachbreakfast is servedfort lauderdalebottled waterother guestsfresh fruitstayed two nightscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 157 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We just got back yesterday from five days at the Sabal Palm B&B Inn and it was a wonderful vacation for both of us. We showed up at 3 pm exhausted and all I wanted was a sleepcation. John warmly greeted us and gave us a tour of the B&B . We stayed in the Degas room on the second floor in the back house and the first thing we did was unpack and then have a cup of tea for me and a glass of wine for my husband from the guest refrigerator. It was the first of the tasty morsels that Colleen bakes every day and leaves out for the guests at 3 pm. Then we were back upstairs for a nap. We left for dinner in Lake Worth and came back to a crisply made bed, already turned down, with chocolates waiting. Breakfast the next morning was a wonderful vegetable frittata cooked by John, with Colleen's croissants, and fresh fruit along with coffee, tea and orange juice.

Everyday, the breakfasts were a real treat and the afternoon baked items were delicious. This was our first time to stay at a B&B in the U.S. and we felt more like house guests of John and Colleen's than anything. They are a great couple who truly enjoy hosting their guests. They are thoughtful in every way. One morning as we were leaving for my husband to play a round of golf, Colleen asked us where he was playing. She asked us to wait just a moment and returned with a coupon for a free round of golf at that course. Another wonderful aspect of our stay was the housekeeper who freshen our room every afternoon with taut sheets and fresh towels (after our daily naps).

Our expectations were exceeded on every level. The Sabal Palm is a quiet, relaxing getaway with the best hosts possible!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2012

John & Colleen are likeable, knowledgeable & super efficient innkeepers. As others have commented, Sabal Palm is in a quiet location, with plenty of parking. It is on the Mainland,only a few hundred yards from the bridge over to the barrier island/ocean. The accomodations are attractive & comfortable, & the breakfasts excellent. My wife & I very much enjoyed our stay......Additional note: When driving on nearby A1A, stick to the quite low, posted speed limits. Speed is monitored from hidden locations & you risk an expensive ticket & other undesirable consequences if you don't keep an eye on your speedometer!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gramps55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Lake Worth is one of the best kept secrets on Florida's busy Atlantic coast and this beautiful and luxurious B&B is the best place to stay while in Lake Worth. The rooms are gorgeous and equiped with the highest quality sheets and towels. The landscaping around the inn is breathtaking. The copious and delicious food served at breafast and snack time is an added bonus and the inn keepers are the consumate professionals offering both privacy and comraderie as desired.

Room Tip: The cottage is cute and wonderfully appointed.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This B&B is conveniently located yet in a quiet area of Lake Worth. Rooms are well appointed and clean. The room I stayed in was a bit heavy on the pink furnishings and potpourri, but this is to be expected in B&Bs, I think. The common areas were pleasant for sitting and reading, and for sipping coffee or having tea. A refrigerator was available for guest use and had complimentary water and sodas. Breakfast was usually a baked egg dish and quite adequate. I must rave about the fresh madeleines that Colleen baked one day--just amazing! A bit pricey for a long stay, perhaps, but it was just right for my short visit.

Room Tip: Some rooms require climbing stairs--no elevators. Visit their website for room info.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayyEll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabalpalmhouse, Owner at Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is always important to get feedback on what we can do better. We apologize if there was potpourri in your room as we never put any in our rooms because we personally do not like it and most of our guests prefer a frangrance-free room. We are guessing you stayed in our Degas Room as that room does have pink pillow shams. We have been slowly changing the color scheme in that room to more yellows and greens. The painter Edgar Degas is mostly known for his ballet and bathers paintings so this room does lean toward the more feminine side versus our Salvador Dali Room which is more modern. We are very happy to hear you loved our baked goods and liked our peaceful location walking distance to both the beach and downtown Lake Worth. We love serving our guests a hot breakfast every morning and normally alternate between a sweet dish one morning and an egg dish the next morning and do accomodate those with dietary restrictions. We give discounts to guests who stay more than seven nights, active military, and AAA members. We also run specials. Thank you and we wish you a very happy and healthy holiday season, Colleen and John, Innkeepers and Owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Thank you John and Colleen for making our stay exceed expectations! The house is beautiful and we felt like home! The room was beautiful and cozy! We needed time to relax and just enjoy time together and we came back so relaxed and happy! You will definitely enjoy your stay there! Colleen makes fresh cookies everyday and there's a Tea station 24/7! We missed breakfast both days because we wanted to sleep in, but I'm sure it would have been delicious! next time :)

Don't forget to buy a mug! there's so cute and nice!

Thank you so much for everything! Hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Any room is unique
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews