We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Taqueria La Placita
Ranked #100 of 297 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

This is the kept secret in Lake Worth. Consistently great food, have yet to have anything that was not great. Fast, friendly, and inexpensive. A true gem

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Kevin2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2016

Yummy! I've had the chicken quesadilla, beef burrito and the chicken fajitas... And they're all so yummy! I love visiting here, we visit here regularly with friends local to the area (I'm from England) the service is great, the staff are so lovely. The food is very fresh, tasty and being able to sit in the sun whilst you eat is great! Can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LisaJPriestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

I grew up in Southern CA and grew up on good Mexican food. I have lived in 9 different states since then and have been on a quest for good mexican ever since. Well I finally found it. This place is yummy. I will say though don't expect s sit down restaurant with free chips and salsa and margaritas. It has a couple tables outside but I am telling you the food outweighs any of that.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015

LUPITA'S IS AT 301 NORTH DIXIE NOT 401. Not knowing the area I went to the 401 address and it just happens to be a Mexican restaurant, La Placita which is is not TEX-Mex. Outdoor dining only and of course being in Florida it was uncomfortably hot. The food was average and the service was very good at La Placita Will try 301 North Dixie, Lupitas next time.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LouNorthPalmBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taqueria La Placita also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria La Placita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing