We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love this place”
Review of Venus

Venus
Ranked #15 of 339 Restaurants in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed January 22, 2018

love going for breakfast at Venus and meeting up with friends. The evening menu has a good variety of food on offer and their blue cheese salad dressing is the best ever. Great little place, staff very friendly and helpful and great value for mone.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank essexgirl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 106 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2018

This restaurant is our "go to" for Greek Salad, Spinach Pie and Fried Chicken are the favorites here we enjoy , its a Diner atmosphere that many locals enjoy

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ronamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Went here for breakfast with a group of 5. Great quality food, great service, small town feel in a bigger city. Total bill with tip for 5.....$66.00. Can’t beat it!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

The perfect venue when you don't feel like preparing dinner. The portions are generous. The service is good.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank EnidBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Since friends introduced us to the Venus Restaurant, we have thoroughly enjoyed eating there--the two of us or with friends. The Owners are very friendly, the staff is hard-working and always on it and the food is very good and reasonable. They have a light menu that I almost always order from and even with it being light, I always have another meal to take home. I particularly like the liver and onions and also the chopped steak--both are very good and I have the baked potato loaded with salad. My wife especially like the gyro platter and it is about three meals in all. The house wine is very good and also reasonable. There is even open-air dining, perfect for the cooler weather approaching. And there is a lot of parking to boot. Can't beat it.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saxchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venus also viewed

 

Been to Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing