We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never going to another dive shop in lauderdale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Coast Scuba

Gold Coast Scuba
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Never going to another dive shop in lauderdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Excellent customer service! Friendly and helpful staff

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    8
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice service, Great dive shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

They are very friendly. I just started diving and they are very good with beginners.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank carlos4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gold Coast Scuba Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Gold Coast Scuba has a friendly staff that will set you up with the local divers. If you are on vacation and do not have a dive buddy Gold Coast Scuba can help with that. If you want to learn how to Scuba Dive this is the best shop in the area. My 12 yo son was certified with instructor Brian and he had a great time learning his kills.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank aupsetdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, NY
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shop owned and operated by friendly, knowledgeable, passionate divers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

This was my first dive trip without arrangements having been made through my local dive shop, so I was a little clueless about where to begin. My boyfriend and I walked into Gold Coast Scuba (after reading about their meet-up group on the internet) and ended up arranging 10 great days of diving, as well as meeting a great bunch of locals to dive with. Steve Gagas, the owner, is very friendly and knowledgeable. Don't expect to get in and out of there quickly - it's easy to get lost in conversation, spend much longer there than you intended, and walk out feeling like you were just with an old friend!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank hoffwoman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Helpful and friendly dive shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

We were staying at the Windjammer in Lauderdale By the Sea and Gold coast was giving a discount for guests. We had checked out another dive shop in town but they didn't seem interested in our business so we went out to Gold coast and spent a good hour talking with Steve and getting the low down on local dives in the area. He outfitted us with tanks, weights, dive flags and one in our party needed everything. He helped us get setup for a few boat dives, pointed us to a meetup page if we wanted to shore dive with the locals and suggested places to dive in Key Largo.

I have never been into a shop where the staff was so friendly and helpful. Steve even went out diving with us one day on a boat dive and showed us around one of the wrecks.

I would highly recommend checking these guys out if you are in Lauderdale by the Sea. You can tell they are in business because they love what they do.

Helpful?
4 Thank pnoack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gold Coast Scuba also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Gold Coast Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing