We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable- nice place”

Buena Vista Hotel & Conference Center
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Buena Vista Hotel & Conference Center
Reviewed 17 December 2007

Did a trawl of the properties in LBTS and settled on this one. It is just across the road from the beach and has covered parking at the rear.
We chose this hotel because it seemed clean , spacious and relatively modern compared with many of the others in LBTS and most importantly rooms lacked the pervading musty smell which many others suffered from. It was also relatively good value at $109 .

The other hotel I would recommend based on brief visits is the Sea Lord , but this is directly on the beach and much more expensive.

Our room was clean, fairly spacious and had a private balcony with a lateral sea view. Furnishings are inexpensive but pleasant . The bathroom was clean and functional.
Rooms are equipped with fridges and microwaves but there is also a useful full communal kitchen at guests' disposal,plus a lounge area and muliple balconies.The roof has a jacuzzi and sundeck.
Beach chairs , direct beach access and a small pool are available across the street at the Buena Vista's sister property from where this hotel is managed, but there is a housekeeper on site at the Buena Vista most of the day who is very pleasant and helpful. Beach towels are provided.
A breakfast of muffins,pastries and coffee is left out every morning, but guests also get a $3 voucher to use towards breakfast at Athena one of the local restaurants. Despite the $3 discount, we thought breakfasts of better quality and value were to be found elsewhere in LBTS.
This hotel is not fancy but it is clean and pleasant and has several unexpected benefits. Can recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2007

We were booked at the sister facility, Courtyard on the Sea, but the room there was not as promised. So, we were fortunate to find a room here. It was pretty empty and the manager was not on the premises most of the day. The housekeeping staff was efficient, the two bedroom apartment nice and clean, but basic. It really is a very close walk to the beach (2 mins). The jacuzzi wasn't working. The continental breakfast was a bagged muffin with coffee set on a time (remember, staff is absent most of the time). It might be hopping the rest of the year, but not midsummer. The beaches here are very nice and the community is all pretty much within walking distance. Be sure to go to the take out place called Kaase's. Wow! Their mediterrean food was great.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank ConnieColumbus_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2007

The hotel room was comfortable, quiet and clean, with all the basics one would expect. (There are also efficiency rooms.) The hotel is one block from the sea, and the neighborhood has a relaxed feel. On the second floor is a common lounge area with TV, and around the corner a kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rance2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2006

We found Buena Vista to be quite unique & different. Seemed like we were in our own private home with large parlors, balconies & sitting rooms offering a.m. coffee & snacks with kitchen facilities for catering. New management & in process of redecorating so not every area of rooms completly spotless but office personel extremely helpful. Perfect for seniors or family gatherings or reunions. Our 88 year mother insists on coming back thanks to Frank !

Stayed: May 2006
2  Thank smiling4unow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
227
Reviewed 6 March 2005

My daugher and I originally came to LAUDERDALE BY THE SEA and was booked down the road at a place that was DISGUSTING!! We walked to BUENA VISTA and prayed they would have a room so we could get out of that other hotel. Thank GOD, we were given a 1 bedroom apartment that was GORGEOUS!! This place is spotless and beautiful, the staff was friendly and courteous. We enjoyed the rest of our stay at Lauderdale thanks to the Buena Vista hotel! I would definitely stay here again and I recommend this place HIGHLY to anyone travelling to this area.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres sont coté ouest seulement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanielleF402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
1.1 km away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
187 reviews
0.7 km away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
155 reviews
0.5 km away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Windjammer Resort
Windjammer Resort
#3 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
539 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
406 reviews
1 km away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#4 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 4225 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Lauderdale by the Sea
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Hotel & Conference Center Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing