We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
4
5
1
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
1
0
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2007

We were booked at the sister facility, Courtyard on the Sea, but the room there was not as promised. So, we were fortunate to find a room here. It was pretty empty and the manager was not on the premises most of the day. The housekeeping staff was efficient, the two bedroom apartment nice and clean, but basic. It really is a very close walk to the beach (2 mins). The jacuzzi wasn't working. The continental breakfast was a bagged muffin with coffee set on a time (remember, staff is absent most of the time). It might be hopping the rest of the year, but not midsummer. The beaches here are very nice and the community is all pretty much within walking distance. Be sure to go to the take out place called Kaase's. Wow! Their mediterrean food was great.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank ConnieColumbus_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2007

The hotel room was comfortable, quiet and clean, with all the basics one would expect. (There are also efficiency rooms.) The hotel is one block from the sea, and the neighborhood has a relaxed feel. On the second floor is a common lounge area with TV, and around the corner a kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rance2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2006

We found Buena Vista to be quite unique & different. Seemed like we were in our own private home with large parlors, balconies & sitting rooms offering a.m. coffee & snacks with kitchen facilities for catering. New management & in process of redecorating so not every area of rooms completly spotless but office personel extremely helpful. Perfect for seniors or family gatherings or reunions. Our 88 year mother insists on coming back thanks to Frank !

Stayed: May 2006
2  Thank smiling4unow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
227
Reviewed March 6, 2005

My daugher and I originally came to LAUDERDALE BY THE SEA and was booked down the road at a place that was DISGUSTING!! We walked to BUENA VISTA and prayed they would have a room so we could get out of that other hotel. Thank GOD, we were given a 1 bedroom apartment that was GORGEOUS!! This place is spotless and beautiful, the staff was friendly and courteous. We enjoyed the rest of our stay at Lauderdale thanks to the Buena Vista hotel! I would definitely stay here again and I recommend this place HIGHLY to anyone travelling to this area.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres sont coté ouest seulement
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews