We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Very nice. I left a horrible hotel and looked for a different one. I found this Holiday Inn and was pleasantly surprised. It is very clean, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is surprisingly good. Whoever heard of biscuits and gravy at a free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Jennifer, thank you for switching hotels to our Holiday Inn Express Lecanto-Inverness. We sure do appreciate it. We truly do want to provide the best service and accommodations in Citrus County! We are glad that your enjoyed our biscuits and gravy and hope that you also got a chance to try our signature cinnamon rolls! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

I read that another reviewer had a room upgrade. Well, we had a room downgrade, even being a Priority Club member! They said that "Holiday Inn's central reservations department" made overbookings and as a result instead of a suite we got a regular room. With 2 double beds instead of one king. That was the only room left, although we already checked in at 3 pm. We showed that we were not pleased, and then suddenly they said that somebody cancelled, and that "this room should be it for us and would make us happy". The made us feel like arrogant and picky people, but hey, we just showed disappointment because we were overbooked. And on top of it we didn't get a discount as compensation. Yes, they know very well that they are almost the only hotel in the area!

Apart from that, we experience personnel at the reception as very friendly. When you ask for it they are helpful to provide you information of the area. Although funny that nobody knew my favorite eating spot "Little Italy" in Inverness.

Room was very clean, bathroom spotless. But too noisy. The ceiling cracked every time our upper neighbors made a move, and you you could hear neighboring TVs very well, which was very disturbing in the middle of the night, and the airco was - as an other reviewer describes it - really like a jet engine. Earplugs recommended!

Wireless worked well, apart after a short power outage that occurred during a thunderstorm. It took a while before a technician came to fix it. I guess he just had to restart the modem and the router, but I don't know the facts.

Free breakfast but very basic. Coffee is OK, pancake machine produces something that is eatable. there was only yoghurt with sugar available, which is a pity.

The hotel is conveniently located along the main road, nearby a shopping center with a WalMart (but when will they finally have a TARGET in this area?) and Ruby Tuesday for eating. There's is also an Olive garden, for people who like to eat what real Italian food is NOT. (for the real stuff you should go to Little Italy, downtown in Inverness)

As there are not many other hotel options in this area, there is a chance that I will come back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johan_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Johan, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you experienced issues with your stay. Because I don't have your full name and reservation details, I was not able to research what happened with your reservation. Every once in a while, the central reservations will make a mistake. At the property we try to do whatever we can to fix such problems, but, like you said, the hotel was sold out and we did not have any other rooms available. If you would like to contact our hotel's management regarding this problem, we would be happy to look into the issue and see if there is something that we could have done differently or something that we can do now so that it doesn't happen again. My contact number is (352) 867-1347 ext. 607. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. We were very pleased with the hotel staff, very helpful and friendly. Our room was upgraded from the room I reserved on-line. The bed was very comfortable, the room and bathroom were spotless. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety and was a good start to the day. This will be our hotel of choice when visiting family in the Inverness area in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lecanto-Inverness! Our guests visit the area for many different reasons; some have family locally, some come for the golf, others to visit wonderful local attractions such as Crystal River and Homosassa Springs. Regardless of why you are here, we want to make your trip hassle-free. That is why we always provide free wi-fi, free breakfast, a 24/7 business center, and fitness center. We also try to upgrade when we have suites available. Thank you again for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor users!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Not many options in the area, but this is a good one. Nice clean hotel, attentive staff and easy to find location along a main road. Several restaurants and shopping centers in the area. Prices a little higher than normal during February due to snowbird season, hotel was packed, make reservations a few days in advance at least.

Standard HIE breakfast, well attended. Good value and service all around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canesfan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Lecanto-Inverness! As a senior reviewer (99 reviews) we know that you have traveled a LOT and we really value your compliments. Great reviews from guests like yourself are part of the reason that we are so busy. Your feedback is very useful to other potential guests and we certainly appreciate it. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I am a Hilton Honors Member and usually only stay at Hilton's or Hampton Inn's. Without either in the area, we chose to stay at this Holiday Inn due to the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. We were only staying one night and when we checked in, the room I had reserved was not available. Since this never happens to me at either Hilton Hotels or Hampton Inn's, I became quite upset. The desk clerk, a Michelle, was very understanding and within a few minutes, changed our room to the one we had reserved. When I learned that it was near the elevator, I became quite concerned about the noise level. The prior night had been spent at the Hilton Parc Soleil in Orlando in a room within 20 feet of the elevators and the ringing could easily be heard inside with the television off. Michelle gave us the choice of two different rooms and let us inspect them ahead of check-in to see if either would be satisfactory. I was very happy to be offered this and even though the room we chose was right across from the elevator entrance, we could not hear the quiet ringing in the room with the television off. Thanks to Michelle, we had a very restful night and our king bed suite with a whirlpool bath was spotless and extremely spacious. We'll definitely spend the night here again when in the area visiting family.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gothiclion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Lecanto-Inverness! We are very glad that you chose to give us a try. We know that many travelers are Hilton Honors members and want to stay where they know they will receive special privileges as frequent travelers. We understand this very well and that is why we also offer a loyalty program, our Priority Club. We want you to come back and visit us again and we want to reward you for staying with us. Our Priority Club is free to join and you immediately see the benefits. For instance, as soon as you sign up, you are entitled to bottles of water and cookies upon check-in. We do hope to see you again next time you are in town, and, if you would like, we can sign you up for PC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at the HI Express for 4 nights to attend to some family business. The location was convenient to where we needed to be, and the hotel was very neat and clean. Overall good accommodations, including complimentary breakfast. The only downside was the very loud a/c unit in the room; it sounded like a jet engine starting up during the cooling cycle.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeOstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Mike, thank you for staying at our hotel while visiting your family. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location, our clean rooms, and our breakfast. We are, however, sorry that you experienced issues with the A/C unit in your room. If you ever experience issues while staying at our hotel, please let us know. We will be happy to move you to a new room or to send our maintenance staff up to the room to look at the unit. We never want a guest to leave our hotel feeling that they did not get the quality and comfort that they paid for. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. We witnessed how thoroughly rooms are cleaned, watching maid service daily. We'd see furniture moved out into the hall to clean. The breakfast was very nice. My only complaint would be about the refrigerator in the room. You can tell the owners are trying not to waste electricity, as there was a note inside the refrigerator that said the temp was set so that they conserved energy. A couple of our items spoiled because it wasn't cool enough. We had a playmate ice chest, so I kept our items in there. The setting on the Pepsi machine must have been adjusted too, because drinks were not cold. In all fairness, we didn't mention this to the front desk, so they weren't given an opportunity to address the issue. We had a great stay here, and would stay here again, but would bring my ice chest.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We love hearing from our valued guests. Our goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. We are sorry the refridgerator/cooler wasn't cool enough for you. They are just coolers and aren't designed to keep things as cold as a regular refridgerator. Please do visit us again when you have time to explore the area and try out some of our natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to Monkey Island in Homosassa. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecanto
4.5 km away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
15.6 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
828 reviews
15.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
22.5 km away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
20.4 km away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Address: 903 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range: $130 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing