We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to the the worst pizza I have ever been served.”
Review of Papa John's

Papa John's
Ranked #77 of 147 Restaurants in Leesburg
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 10, 2018

I was interested in the buy one get one pizza online offer, but was having an extremely hard time navigating the Papa John's website. I drove to the store and ask for assistance. The counter personnel helped me place my order. They told me it would be ready in 15 minutes. When I return, I was handed two pizzas that were stoned cold. No big deal. Few seconds in a microwave all should be good, this was not the case. These pizzas tasted nothing like the meat lovers pizzas. I was expecting. After it weighed on my mind for two days. I called management to voice my opinion. The manager could not find where I had placed my order with my phone. I personally will not be back at least to this Papa John's.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Just D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2017

I was hungry in the middle of the night. They delivered promptly. Pizza was really good and was the salad. Hot, hot hot...I love that! Salad was crispy crunchy fresh and portions were very good.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Constance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Ordered carry out and picked up great pizza pizzas are always good from here staff is good friendly and you get what you order the only complaint I have is they do not check the pizza in front of you when you pick i

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank oldczech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2016

It's hard to find good pizza in FL, but Papa John's comes pretty close to a real good homemade pizza.
You can tell instantly that the ingredients used are more quality and you are NOT drinking tons of water afterward.
Their prices are great too, along with giving you the opportunity to accumulate points toward future purchases.
Would highly recommendd.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Have gotten a few pizzas from Papa Johns real decent pizza at a good price and good amount of food items on the pizza. Also like the discounts and free pizzas you get by belonging to them with an account on the internet

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank oldczech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa John's also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Papa John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing