We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken joint”

Maryland Fried Chicken
Ranked #51 of 148 Restaurants in Leesburg
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 1, 2018

A little slow but I think everything is cooked to order. Never soggy breading. Best of the three in Leesburg. KFC, Popeye's and maryland all on the same block.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Everything is frozen, instant or canned. Frozen fish and chicken like you buy at the grocery. Instant mashed potatoes and nasty canned gravy. Canned beans. Rolls from a package. And the potato salad like you buy in bulk at Cosco.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank travelblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Yes the Jumbo Fried Shrimp seven piece platter with two sides is still one of the best and most consistent meals in Leesburg. The slaw was creamy and roll fresh. The fries are no longer crinkled but OK. The price is a bit steep but worth the money.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for wings, mistake #1. They had a wing special that included 10 wings, fries, and a drink for $11.99. We both ordered the special, mistake #2. The 10 wings we each got were so tiny!! It was a huge disappointment for a place that advertises original buffalo wings!! We will not be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

We ordered the 15 pcs family meal last night with mashed potatoes and coleslaw. Fries, gizzards and cheesesticks. The chicken has great flavor but half the size it used to be, the fries used to be crinkle fries but now soggy shoe string. I will still eat here but next time ordering chicken breasts and not a mix. Gizzards still great! I miss the zucchini sticks they used to have.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Southerngirlfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maryland Fried Chicken also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Maryland Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing