We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
962
233
33
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
962
233
33
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We had a marvelous stay at the Cormorano Hotel. If you truly need a quiet place with all kinds of comforts for the all family this is the place to be; right in front of the excellent beaches of the Tirrenian side of Calabria. Very good service and some excellent dining too and very reasonably priced for a four star exclusive hotel. We were impressed by all the staff within the hotel. The maître d’hotel and the chef ensured the food was different, fresh, and delectable on a daily basis .The maids guaranteed that the room was spotless and the receptionists were very friendly and extremely helpful. Needless to say, this was an outstanding way to start the day. We will certainly be staying here again.

Room tip: Back side of the Hotel
Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank MastroGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here with my family and we had a great time: amazing food, amazing place and lovely sea color. That was for the good part. For the bad:

1/ if you plan to relax don't go there as the staff dedicated to your amusement won't leave you alone and the music and noise is everywhere even if you don't want to listen to it.
2/ if you need the wifi, they have it only in the hotel hall and most of the time doesn't work or it's super slow
3/ mobile reception is non existent: this place has been forgotten by mobile operators it seems.

If you don't care about the three points above, you will have an amazing holiday time.

Room tip: rooms outside the main complex have independent A/C which make less to no noise. Also you might have a chance of having mobile reception too (if you care).
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zekus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed in one of Il Cormorano's suites and we were shocked to find the prettiest, most comfortable and spoiling room we've ever been in. Overlooking the communal swimming pool ("piscina"), the private huge terrace has its own little pool and behind the king size bed, the shower head is of the latest technology. The huge tv screen wasn't needed as we spent our last hours in Italy in the room's jacuzzi with a glass of Limoncello made from the local citrus, manufactured in the local mother and daughter marmalade factory "Officine Di Santa Maria Del Cedro". The service was also great ad although the wifi didn't work, Franco the helpful receptionist let us kindly use his office computer... We heard that in the summer the hotel becomes a thriving resort for many Italians so can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YossiBrauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews