We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice, off the beaten path.....”
Review of Parmer's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parmer's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Hull, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great choice, off the beaten path.....”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We were referred by someone from our hometown. It is located about 1/2 hour from Key West which was perfect for us. Our room was small, pristine and every inch was well utilized.
The pool was warm and set in a sunny area. There are at least 3 or 4 outdoor areas where guests can visit, read or just enjoy the views.
The breakfast room is easily accessible, coffee, fruit were very good.
The staff was attentive and very familiar with the area.

Room Tip: Refer to the template provided on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    259
    72
    33
    17
See reviews for
217
429
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

this is a very clean facility with a staff that could not be nicer. Good breakfast, nice room, great view. very relaxed setting. I will return.

Room Tip: They let you visit the room prior to final check-in, so you can judge for yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
300 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I loved my time spent in Key West but there is something nice about being on the smaller keys. little torch key has a nice little bar called parrotdise. It also has this resort with waterfront channel space. The hammocks were great for a late night hang out. The heated pool was very nice with little chemical. This was an older crowd hang out when we were there and very quiet. Breakfast was excellent for a continental type. Little tiki huts on the water were great for breakfast. Resort was great for viewing sunrise. I will add a photo. The rooms were very spacious. I had a king room without water view. Prices are high about 170 plus tax but the room is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseasly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Nice little resort and the staff are very friendly. Very close to boondocks who has great band?

Our room was a little small but clean.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtrip911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The folks at Parmers are all about customer service. We were arriving late due to a flight delay and they made arrangements for us to access our room after hours. The place is not fancy but super clean and very peaceful. There are Adirondack Chairs and hammocks to relax in all around the resort. Joan, in the office, is awesome. She will take you on a tour of the resort and give you advice and directions for fun things in the area. We spent some time in Key West which is about a 30 minute drive. The complimentary breakfast is very nice and again everything is very clean. I would like to suggest some bananas for the cereal and maybe some hard boiled eggs.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face the water and others offer more privacy. If these are valuable to you, I am s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keepthosefeetmovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, MA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was one of the most relaxing and comfortable places we have stayed. We stayed for four nights in the Osprey suite which had a bathroom, bedroom with a king bed, and a combination kitchen-living room. A large covered deck faced the water although we were fifty yards from it. The rooms and grounds were spotless. Chairs, picnic tables, grills and hammocks were scattered around the water and there was a heated pool as well. The staff were very helpful and gave excellent recommendations for local restaurants. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal, fruit and pastries and was good. We used the laundry facility and it was clean. We spent a lot of time outside while we were there and never saw a fly or mosquito. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank celldoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed in the Lagoon cottage for a week for Christmas and just loved this place! In a quiet residential area with lots of bird activity on the water and a well-stocked continental breakfast each morning. Quiet, comfortable, very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean, small laundry facility and pool. Must venture out a little bit to find restaurants and grocery -- only 5-10 minutes, but it's so nice to have the peace and quiet that this place affords that a short drive was just fine.

Went to Key West a couple of times to wander about. It's about 25 minutes. Recommend Bill to kayak from Big Pine Key and the No Name Pub close by. Flea market on Big Pine Key on Sat/Sun was fun. Little Palm Island's spa and restaurant were truly wonderful and the boat picks up just up the road from Parmer's. Worth every penny to indulge for a day!

If you like a quiet, laid-back atmosphere away from the touristy hubbub, check out Parmer's. We thought it was just perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
29.1 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
38.1 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
28.9 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
1.0 km away
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa,...
#1 of 2 in Little Torch Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
29.4 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmer's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmer's Resort

Property: Parmer's Resort
Address: 565 Barry Ave, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parmer's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come back to the Florida Keys of Yesteryear... Parmer's Resort of Little Torch Key, a collection of rooms, suites and cottages, is spread over five acres on the ocean in the Lower Florida Keys. Escape to a true oasis from today's busy lives, lounge by the pool, nap in a hammock, bring your boat for some of the best fishing in the country. Housekeeping by request only but breakfast is served daily, grills for cooking out, yoga and water aerobics. Your vacation from the real world beckons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Parmer's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmer`s Hotel Little Torch Key
Parmer's Resort Little Torch Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing