We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Resort at Longboat Key Club(Longboat Key)
US$319
US$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zota Beach Resort(Longboat Key)
US$309
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Club 1(Longboat Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedars Tennis Resort(Longboat Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
81
25
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
25
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walk across the streetbeach chairsmanatees swimmingsq feetthe sleep number bedlarge kitchenmaster bedroomupgraded kitchensmaller complexrelaxing weekmaintenance stafftwin bedstimeshare resortgreat resortpublic beach accessgulf of mexicowould highly recommend this resort
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 119 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

LBC has an excellent location, just a short walk across the street (with a push button cross walk to stop traffic) to a beautiful beach on the Gulf of Mexico. The resort itself is spacious and comfortable and a short drive to an array of excellent restaurants. Love it there!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lindasB5440JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Stayed at Longboat Bay club for the first time during Thanksgiving week. Stayed in unit 102 which overlooks pool and Crane's bay in the rear. Beach is a short walk across the street.

Unit was very large(1,600 sq. ft). well equipped and beautifully maintained.

We are staying at this resort again for 2 weeks at the end of this year so yes we would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We are timeshare owners and happy to see that Irma had little impact on the facility and local beaches. Everything was in excellent working order. Work done on pool area was very beneficial. New flooring in unit was good choice. We suggest that single-serve coffee machines be added in the future. We love the Sarasota area and look forward to a return visit soon.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank actuarytep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Dianne runs a tight ship. Internet MUCH upgraded. I LOVE the peace and quiet. Only 15 units and VERY few children like at the other four condo's I frequent. LBC EASILY the class of them all! No probnlem accessing spa and pool. AC outlets provided for my hybrid. Clean. Well equipped/ NO COMPLAINTS! Highest maintenance of all my places. But, well worth it. Big units. Big TV. Sleep Number bed. What's not to love about this place!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

This resort is one of the best timeshare resorts I have visited in over thirty seven years of membership with RCI. The units are amazing in every way. Longboat Key is my favourite part of Florida in part because the beach is so quiet. It is a very relaxing experience staying at this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Englishsteve186437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews