We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Lion Country Safari
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Go Miami Card
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rhinos, apes, giraffes and lions roam free in this drive-thru wildlife preserve that also runs a comprehensive conservation program to help replenish endangered species.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Really enjoyed the time here. Started with drive through safari. The CD was perfect for information as we drove along. My son is 14 and even enjoyed the small water park slide. Our favorit parts were feeding the giraffes and llamas. We also tried to feed the birds but they were not as hungry so not as fun but still nice.

Thank cards60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lioncountrysafari, Guest Relations Manager at Lion Country Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your comments! It is always nice to hear that whole families enjoy their safari experience, so we are glad that your son had a fun day. On busy days, our animals can get full in the afternoon when they've been feeding all day. You may have better luck when we aren't as busy, or if you arrive shortly after we open our gates in the morning. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We loved this place! For the price you pay it is absolutely worth it. You get 3 parks in one. The drive thru safari was neat. I did feel it was a lot of the same kinds of animals but they did have some neat big animals. We loved the rhinos. The kids started to get a little irritable during the ride because it was rather long. The walk through zoo was great. We got stuck in a really big storm while there but it ended shortly. That had to shut down the water park but that was ok it still was a great time. My kids loved the petting zoo and being able to feed the animals.

Thank MusicisLife247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lioncountrysafari, Guest Relations Manager at Lion Country Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and loved the rhinos and petting zoo in particular. The experience offered here is very unique, during which you can see large herds of animals roaming through natural settings. While the animals enjoy the rain and tend to be more active, we understand that this weather can dampen a visitor's day. It is awesome that you had a great time despite all of that, and hopefully you can return to enjoy our Safari Splash area another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

being able toi drive among the animals then go pet others, like the geraffs is an awesome experiance for all ages. There is even rides and a water park and the giftb shop has some really nice things

Thank Suzi Suzette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lioncountrysafari, Guest Relations Manager at Lion Country Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed seeing the animals in their different settings, as well as the attractions in Safari World. Our guests enjoy the fact that they can stay for a whole day enjoying everything that we have to offer. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My boyfriend and I went here for a couple hours. We really enjoyed the drive through safari (but we broke the rules and kept the windows down which made it a lot better). Although there were a ton of animals up close we were disappointed with the lion exhibit. However we do have to realize that lions sleep for like 20 hours a day. Also we can't expect them to let the lions walk up to our car. So i guess it was what should be expected. The indoor part seemed very good for kids! We fed the giraffe for 2$ and it was WORTH IT! We took tons of great pics! A little pricy but hey we're on vacation!

Thank Hailey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lioncountrysafari, Guest Relations Manager at Lion Country Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing your visit to our park. The reason we ask guests to keep their windows and doors closed at all times in the preserve is to keep our guests and animals safe. You are correct about our lions in that they spend a significant portion of the day sleeping as any other lions would, but you can usually catch them being most active during the cooler parts of the day. We are glad that you enjoyed the Safari World walk-through area, including our giraffe feeding experience. For future visits, feel free to use a coupon which can be found online. Thank you for taking time out of your vacation to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I rented a van for my family and friends for our safari. We enjoyed every moment of this adventure. Our vehicle was even attacked by a very enthusiastic ostrich. From the youngest through the oldest member, we were all in awe. Where else can you see close-up and actually drive through nature at its finest, with wild animals just feet away from you? This was a wonderful experience, especially for the little ones. As a bonus, the youngest among us enjoyed the water park area - getting cooled off and wet on a hot summer day. It doesn't get any better than that. I highly recommend Lion County Safari.

Thank PeterMasi661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lioncountrysafari, Guest Relations Manager at Lion Country Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! It sounds like there was something to enjoy for all members of your group. Our ostriches have designated themselves as the park greeters, so they love coming up to different vehicles to investigate. The Safari Splash water playground is open year-round, and provides a perfect spot to cool off during these warmer months. We are happy that you were able to visit, and would love to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lion Country Safari also viewed

 

Been to Lion Country Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing