We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderfully entertaining and informative!

We’ve been on the Molly Bawn boat tour 4 times. Our family loves the small boat and knowledgeable... read more

Reviewed June 20, 2020
LaurenMHeg
Forget about Elliston - If you want to see Puffins this is your trip

Incredibly close to all forms of wildlife in a fun filled tour of the coast and surrounding... read more

Reviewed September 4, 2019
Robert B
,
Toronto, Canada
Read all 50 reviews
  
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
37
6
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
6
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 50 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2015

This experience was amazing, for a multitude of reasons. Our guide was a great sharer of her knowledge on the behavior both of whales and waterfowl, and could spot every appearance of the humpbacks and minkes that came into near or far view. Her love for the job was also obvious. And she kindly warned us of the hilarious danger of staring slack-jawed into the sky full of awesome birds. So neat. We encountered Mike, the company's owner, and were also blown away by his kindness and dedication to our comfort. Thank you for this part of our trip to the East Coast Trail from Arizona!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Knowledgeable biologist guide; good value; gets close to islands - great for birds; very friendly team on board; small groups - no jostling with big crowds

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

This whale watching boat was a GREAT one! We saw plenty of humpback whales, puffins, razor bills, muirs, kittiwaks, bald eagles and even dolphins! We took the boat in late June 2011 (Ignore below that it says 2014) and have kept in touch with them ever since!! HIGHLY recommend if you are in Newfoundland!

Date of experience: June 2014
3  Thank HarleighHesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

I'm seconding what the other reviewers have said. This was not Disneyland, but a wonderful experience for anyone curious about the sea life of the north Atlantic, close up, and guided by two knowledgeable and sympathetic individuals. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2014
3  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

The tour was small and intimate. We were the only two passengers on the Molly Bawn boat that day. It was just the two of us, the captain and a biologist. We wanted to see the beautiful nature of the Newfoundland coast -- the whales and seabirds and tons of other wildlife as well -- and we did! Having a biologist on board to point out the different species and explain why they were unique and special was a real treat. This is not a party boat -- that's what the big outfits are for. This is the boat to take if you want to see and learn about the wildlife in this very special part of the world.

Date of experience: August 2014
4  Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews