We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect way to view the iconic NFLD seabirds and whales, while respecting their right to space

My husband and I love nature and especially whales, but I have turned down tours in the past that I... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
NeverDoubt
,
Montreal, Canada
Awesome Tour

My oldest son, 23, and I visited for 4 days in mid-August. He is graduating next April in... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2018
Teresa C
via mobile
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
29
6
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
6
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bald eagles awesome tour see whales small size small boat once in a lifetime passengers birds thousands captain guide company newfoundland cruise harbour
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 40 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2015

This experience was amazing, for a multitude of reasons. Our guide was a great sharer of her knowledge on the behavior both of whales and waterfowl, and could spot every appearance of the humpbacks and minkes that came into near or far view. Her love for the job was also obvious. And she kindly warned us of the hilarious danger of staring slack-jawed into the sky full of awesome birds. So neat. We encountered Mike, the company's owner, and were also blown away by his kindness and dedication to our comfort. Thank you for this part of our trip to the East Coast Trail from Arizona!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Knowledgeable biologist guide; good value; gets close to islands - great for birds; very friendly team on board; small groups - no jostling with big crowds

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2015

This whale watching boat was a GREAT one! We saw plenty of humpback whales, puffins, razor bills, muirs, kittiwaks, bald eagles and even dolphins! We took the boat in late June 2011 (Ignore below that it says 2014) and have kept in touch with them ever since!! HIGHLY recommend if you are in Newfoundland!

Date of experience: June 2014
3  Thank HarleighHesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2014

I'm seconding what the other reviewers have said. This was not Disneyland, but a wonderful experience for anyone curious about the sea life of the north Atlantic, close up, and guided by two knowledgeable and sympathetic individuals. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2014
3  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2014

The tour was small and intimate. We were the only two passengers on the Molly Bawn boat that day. It was just the two of us, the captain and a biologist. We wanted to see the beautiful nature of the Newfoundland coast -- the whales and seabirds and tons of other wildlife as well -- and we did! Having a biologist on board to point out the different species and explain why they were unique and special was a real treat. This is not a party boat -- that's what the big outfits are for. This is the boat to take if you want to see and learn about the wildlife in this very special part of the world.

Date of experience: August 2014
4  Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews