We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff very friendly nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Found this for thanksgiving weekend. The staff made this hotel Great

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed weekend with lacrosse team. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Great complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Plenty of room for a group event. Our team enjoyed the fire pit and poolside BBQ. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed here for three ultra-steamy, hot days in July while visiting relatives in the area. This is a typically nice Marriott Residence Inn - which we consider a relatively unknown / under-rated chain. We think the name throws folks off, but the prices and comfort of these Marriott properties make them great for short stays. Nice to have a comfortable, well-equipped suite for the same price - or less- that you get in a single room other places nowhere near as nice. This is a nice, new hotel in what appears to be a rapidly developing area. There is a cul de sac containing a variety of brand new restaurants right next door! As stated above, we stayed during a sweltering spell when the temps were consistently in the mid-90's with high humidity. The air conditioning in our room worked well - actually, it worked too well. We had trouble adjusting the thermostat to keep the room from getting *too* cool! The a/c located in a closet between the suite rooms was a bit noisy, and the vents located high up on the walls are not adjustable. The airflow in the bedroom blew directly onto the headboard of the bed, and the only way to be comfortable while sleeping is to pull the covers over your head. Take away that issue, and we would have absolutely no other complaints concerning this facility. Of course, when you travel to Florida in July, you would rather be chilled than the alternative! Maybe the folks there can reassess their cooling system.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leehiway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Our family of 5 spent 6 nights at this location. The staff were very friendly. Behind the front desk Irvic was helpful with directions and my printing requests. In the morning, we were always warmly greeted by Zinet, for the great breakfast.

The only concern I have is the smokers at the front door.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Napfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

fantastic new palce hope it stays this nice. New and comfotable. Can not think of one bad thing. We will stay there again. the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mentoneite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

I have stayed here many times when on business in the area. The rooms are very spacious and clean, and the staff is great. The problem is that the AC units are exceptionally loud and keep me awake. You can also hear hall noise through the door. I never feel rested here.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picky_Picky111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We only stayed one night, but definitely will be back. Early check-in was no problem. Our room was a king studio suite. It had everything you would need for a lengthy stay: full sized refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, disposal and dishwasher. Plus a full complement of china, glassware, silverware, pots and pans, etc. HDTV and free wireless internet as well. The sofa pulled out into a bed which was fine for our two teenagers. There are a few restaurants nearby: you can walk to carrabas Italian, some kind of beach place that I can't remember the name of, uptown grill, and international beer garden. This last place has a good selection of beer. We went there and had a pint while our teens watched a movie with the complimentary popcorn provided in the room. The king bed was very comfortable, and the bath/shower had good pressure and temperature control. Nice pool, exercise room had good flex-deck treadmills, and an outdoor basketball court with basketballs available from the front desk. First-rate cleanliness throughout. Breakfast was a cut above competitors' offerings. We enjoyed our brief stay very much--this property is HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve328is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutz
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
21.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Oldsmar
17.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village

Address: 2101 Northpointe Pkwy, Lutz, FL 33558-5270
Region: United States > Florida > Lutz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lutz
Price Range: $185 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village hotel is a contemporary all-suite hotel situated in the Lutz suburb of the Tampa Bay area. This all-suite, extended stay hotel allows quick access to Tampa International Airport. Specializing in extended-stays, our Tampa Bay hotel features spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, living and work areas, luxury bedding and FREE Wi-Fi. Begin each day with a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Our 24-hour fitness center overlooks our patio, firepit and heated outdoor pool. Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village hotel is the perfect choice of Lutz hotels, whether you're staying one night or thirty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway At Northpointe Village Hotel Lutz
Residence Inn Lutz
Lutz Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing