We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
86
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubtiki bar areasurrounding neighborhoodfur babiesother guestsjohn's passwater bowlrestaurants and shopsminute walkacross the streetweek stayperfect locationfull kitchengulf blvdhostsdogspet
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 93 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I and our dog, Cocoa, spent 2-1/2 weeks in the Sweet Jasmine cottage. The cottage was very quiet and peaceful and we enjoyed our neighbors and their dogs. The owners were very accommodating. Lovely tropical setting.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Debby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneWM, Owner at Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

Debby, thanks so much for making the time to write up your viewpoint on a stay with us in our Sweet Jasmine Cottage. Our work is a labor of love and we are delighted when people love it here (and happy when their furry buddies, like Cocoa, do too!) Thanks again! I'm sure it will be helpful for other travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2016

We stayed at the Gulf Mist Cottage and loved every minute! Most comfortable bed ever! Everything is so clean! You would never know it was Dog Friendly!!! Except for all the food and water bowls provided around discreetly, great touch! Can't wait to go back..

Minutes from the beautiful sunset on the beach!!

Just a few short blocks to John's Pass for shopping, etc. (that was also ~very~ doggy friendly!!!) De Losa's Pizza will deliver to the cottage, it was very good!!!!

We enjoyed the company at the Tiki Hut in the courtyard! Met some really nice people. Good laughs, good times, great memories. Really just a memorable time that we will not soon forget~ Wish we could have stayed a lot longer!!!!

Bill and June were so helpful even before we made it to the location!!! Answered all questions and were a big help to us. They have a beautiful place!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank luvttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneWM, Owner at Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2016

Just have to thank you for taking time to share your experience when you stayed with us!
So glad you loved your place (and your bed!) and more! We understand that details matter and make a place more like a home than a hotel or condo! :)

We do believe we get the nicest folks around staying with us... Many make friends that they keep in touch with and see every year!

So glad the location was great for you. We think it's perfect, as it's quiet, friendly, and close to Johns Pass, the beach and even St. Petersburg!

Hope you will be back soon, and thanks again so much for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

We stayed here over Christmas in the Sweet Jasmine Cottage. Loved it. The entire cottage is very boutique'ish with comfortable beds and living area. Tiki Hut right next door to BBQ and enjoy refreshments. These cottages have all the amenities of home, my only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Walking distance to Johns Pass, plenty of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneWM, Owner at Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Guys, we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the details in the Sweet Jasmine Cottage that make it really special! It's a favorite of ours -- but each one has unique features, so they are all special, really!

And we sooooo appreciate you making time to give input to others about this cottage and your stay... as we know it's a great location, walking distance to Johns Pass Village and the beach, restaurants and shopping! We love this 'laid back' little beach community and are glad you found it welcoming, too!

Please come back soon as we loved having you with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here over the Thanksgiving holiday. Clean as a whistle and very conveniently located. Everything you need for a restful get away .
Pet friendly - and in an area that is very walkable for both dog owner and their fur babies !
Highly recommend

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jake-Cleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneWM, Owner at Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2015

Thank so much for your great recommendations (and making time to share your experience with others!)

It is a great location isn't it? Folks like you who want a quiet, lovely, relaxing getaway with those important to them find us -- and come back over and over. Our central location allows you to walk to the beach and Johns Pass Village, Lisa's Cafe and other eateries... and this is the kind of vacation spot we choose too!

We hope you guys will come back soon - and hope you have a lovely holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Traveling with friends and family.. We booked this location because my girlfriend had stayed here before... Units are comfortable and pleasantly decorated... All of the conveniences of home... Nice family pool and jacuzzi... Grills and outside eating areas... Close to shopping areas... Quiet side street location... Block and a half from the Gulf... June & Bill are the greatest host... Well kept facilities... And the price is right... Also pet friendly... Don't pass Island Paradise Cottages up for and upscale over priced high rise on the beach...

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneWM, Owner at Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015

Terry, thanks so much for taking time to share your thoughts with those who don't know us! We sooo appreciate it!

We do set up our one and two bedroom cottages, villas and apartments like home... because we want you and others to totally relax and enjoy upscale comfort at a very reasonable price! We think many people want the quiet charm of a small resort... private, yet friendly and welcoming. And, we know that amenities and personal attention can make all the difference in a getaway,
Please come back soon to see us and enjoy our area and our sweet little Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews