We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to be able to bring geriatric dog!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Jonesin for the beach to reconnect, but what about Elvis? He's too old and requires too many meds to leave behind. This place is a wonderful find. The owners are personable and the place has old Florida charm. Normally, we prefer a gulf view but sacrificed for Elvis. Please be aware that it is a 5 minute walk to beach and John's Pass. Nice little pool and hot tub on property. Very clean and quiet. We stayed in the Skyview villa and it has a jacuzzi bathtub.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aliginn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneWM, Owner at Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

We LOVE that you were delighted with your stay!

Thanks for taking time to let folks know that we offer a more personal, 'olde Florida' experience and your doggie can enjoy the getaway with you. And, it delights us that you enjoyed our quiet, coastal town location -- which takes just 5 minutes by foot to get to the hot spots (that we all love)!

BTW, thanks for mentioned how clean everything is - as that's important to us -- which is one reason we are a member of the Florida Superior Small Lodging® association -- too!
In short, thanks for sharing! Hope to see you soon again! - B&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016

June and Bill welcomed us warmly to their cottages and were very easy going.

We stayed 4 nights in the Jasmin cottage. It was very charming and well kept. Outside the back door was the Tiki hut where we would grill food and just relaxed and enjoyed ourselves. There were other guests around but the whole place was not crowded.

Our kids had a blast playing in the swimming pool, and chasing the geckos around :-). The plumeria flowers made the whole place smell great.

The beach was a short walk from the cottage and was not crowded.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Jasmin cottage was very comfortable for family of 4 people with 2 comfortable queen beds, 1 bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snookphish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My husband and I stayed 6 weeks at Island Paradise Cottages in 3 different cottages in Jan & Feb. Normally, we would not have moved 3 times in 6 weeks but we decided to extend our original stay and it turned out great! Owners June and Bill are wonderful! They are on site daily taking care of things, visiting with guests and easy to reach. Chilled bottle of wine and travel doggy dish was waiting our arrival. The cottages are fresh and clean, bright and cheery. Towels are replenished as needed and linens and towels are laundered as well as rooms cleaned each week. Laundry room is on site. Cottages are very nicely appointed with everything you could need. Kitchens have every gadget and gizmo you could imagine. Cottages also offers a nice private outdoor space for enjoying morning coffee in your pj's. Other outdoor common spaces include a great gazebo and patio with seating for 8-12 people, outdoor grill, a hot tub and pool. Note - Only negative, I can think of is that the pool is not heated and since Jan and Feb tend to be often 70 or below, the pool is of little value this time of year. Hot tub is very nice, though. There are other vacation rentals that accept pets but there's a big difference between Pet tolerant and Pet Friendly. Island Paradise is absolutely Dog Friendly. They really do cater to the needs of dog owners and no size limit. We have a friendly Great Dane who loved visiting with the guests and other dogs. Island Paradise is a short 2 blocks to the beach and just 4 blocks to John's Pass. We can't wait to return to Madeira Beach and Island Paradise!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjp7669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneWM, Owner at Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Wow! Thanks so very, very much for writing such a thoughtful and complete review about your experience with us. We are delighted that you love it here and found so many things to be happy with... We really do try to pay attention to the things that make a stay really enjoyable and memorable. And, we very much look forward to welcoming you folks back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Staying in the Sea Grape cottage. Two bedroom/one bath, full kitchen and small living room. Really enjoying our stay!
Positives:
*Kept very clean. Shower water temperature and force is perfect. The kitchen has everything you need; just need to look around to find some items.
*Used the pool twice already. Very clean and relaxing.
*Going to use the grill outside tonight for making dinner.
*The front veranda was a nice place to have an early breakfast our first morning. Our dog Maggie enjoyed it out there as well as at the tiki bar area this afternoon.
*John's Pass Village/Boardwalk is within walking distance.

Cons:
*The bed in the bedroom we stayed in seemed that go down in the center a little...we are used to our sleep number at home.
* White walls throughout...a little more color would liven it up.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Charla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneWM, Owner at Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Thanks Charla for making time to write up your thoughts... Glad you enjoyed the stay, the excellent shower, the relaxing sparkling pool, and noticed unlike most places that the kitchen had everything you needed!

Sorry that you decided the bed was not perfect...
I know my husband told me that you said after the first night that it was good and you are used to a sleep number bed.
But, we know beds are very, very personal items really - and fortunately our guests (except one in 2008... which were different beds entirely) have commented on their comfort.

Also glad your dog Maggie had a good stay, as we know its hard to find lovely places that are flexible when bringing dogs... and most don't have features like your front veranda, Doggie welcome bag with gifts, or a complimentary bottle of wine.

Thanks again for making time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the week of my wedding and couldn't have been happier. I stayed in the tropic sun while my parents and sisters rented two other cottages here. We all loved them so much. Not enough nice things to say about Bill & June, they were pleasant from the first time we spoke on the phone and even more so when we would see them on the property. My now husband and I loved our 1 bdrm cottage. Everything was clean and full of light. I especially loved the bathtub, it has jets and if u turned the lights off in the evening you got enough light from the skylight in the bathroom for a relaxing glow during your bubble bath :) property is very well kept and quaint. June worked with me since i was out of state to have a few small thjngs shipped there for my wedding. Xoxo. Its even a 5 min walk to the beach so our last night there we walked over to watch the sunset!! I could keep going but truthfully this is the place you want to be and will have to discover it for yourself. Hopefully my husband and I can plan an anniversary getaway here in the future :)

June & Bill, Thanks for everything especially the everlasting memories for my wedding!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank mallorie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneWM, Owner at Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

We are so glad that you had a wonderful wedding stay with your family and your new husband and hope that you return soon! It's very kind of you to write up a note about your stay as it helps others know about our place and the area. Wishing you and your family the best always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

My wife and I and our Labrador Retriever, Dudley, recently spent a week in the Sky View Villa, we wish we could have stayed much longer. The villa was immaculate and well-stocked with everything we could need. Bed was very comfortable. It was our first time traveling with our dog, and we couldn't have picked a better place. Island Paradise is very dog-friendly and the area around the property is great for dogs. There are several small pocket parks nearby, all equipped with poop bag dispensers and trash cans. Lots of people in the adjacent neighborhood own dogs, so it is a very comfortable place to walk a dog. It's an easy walk to the beach and to the a number of restaurants, including John's Pass Village. We really enjoyed our stay...the owners, Bill & June, are super-friendly and accommodating. We hope to return soon...but for more than a week next time.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nucenturion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneWM, Owner at Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

So glad that you folks came to stay with us and loved it here! And, thank you for letting folks know what you liked and found in the area and about the accommodations we offer. So nice that you noticed that we do pay attention to the details, as we believe those can make a place really special! Hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

My husband and I came down to Florida for medical reasons. I had to have surgery and needed a quite, peaceful place to recovery. Our cottage was just what the doctor ordered. I could walk on the beach, around neighbor or just sit outside on the porch and enjoy the day. The kitchen was fully equipped, living room and bedroom very comfortable with tv's in each. The grounds were beautiful! And we could bring our dog!

Room Tip: Rooms were perfect in our apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneWM, Owner at Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

So glad that your stay was just as the doctor ordered! And, delighted that you enjoyed our quiet, friendly little neighborhood and our lovely beach... and that you got to bring your doggie which is always helpful to healing, I think! Hope to see you soon and thank so very much for making time to let folks know about your stay. I read TA reviews myself when considering options... so we all appreciate you taking time to write up your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.2 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
750 reviews
2.4 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
11.8 km away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
697 reviews
0.2 km away
Madeira Bay Resort
Madeira Bay Resort
#7 of 15 in Madeira Beach
341 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Paradise Cottages of Madeira Beach

Address: 13215 2nd St E, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Madeira Beach
Price Range: $155 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Paradise Cottages is the Real Florida! Classic 1 & 2 bedroom Florida beach cottages, villas, apartments... Lovingly renovated, distinctively decorated and designed to relax and rejuvenate you. Amenities include fine linens, bathrobes and more! Thoroughly outfitted kitchens. Sparkling pool with heated spa. Grill dinner at the tiki hut for true island fun! Walk to beach, shopping, dining. Perfect for romance weekends, family reunions, small wedding parties. Dogs with advance notice. 3 Night minimum. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Island Paradise Cottages Of Madeira Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing