We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was the best vacation we have ever taken.”
Welcome to 507 Hernando
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 507 Hernando
Living Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Welcome to 507 Hernando
Living
Living
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen/Breakfast Bar
Dining
Master Bedroom-King
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom-2 Twins
Guest Bedroom-Queen
Pool
Pool
Water View
Dock/Lift
Dock/Lift/Water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marco Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arletty L
1 review
“It was the best vacation we have ever taken.”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a wonderful family vacation; we all had a great time and fell in love with the home and the area. Will definitely come back again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was very well furnished and the lcoation was spectacular
Liked least: The bar b que was not working properly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
We are so happy you had a wonderful stay here on Marco Island. We take pride in the service we offer our guests.

Hope to see you again soon.

Clausen Properties Rental Department
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Size of property and pool, well equipped. location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
We are so happy you had a wonderful stay here on Marco Island. We take pride in the service we offer our guests. The greatest compliment is the referral of your family and friends!

Hope to see you again next year.

Clausen Properties Rental Department
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house well maintained, comfortable, superb access to tigertail beach”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Best house we have rented on Marco at affordable price, well fitted for 6/8 persons and excellent access to Tigertail beach

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
We are so happy you had a wonderful stay here on Marco Island. We take pride in the service we offer our guests. The greatest compliment is the referral of your family and friends!

Hope to see you again next year.

Clausen Properties Rental Department
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobDanner
Naperville, IL
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Stayed at 507 Hernando during the 2012/2013 holidays, and the home was perfect! Clean, quiet, comfortable and beautiful. The home was stocked with anything you could need, including beach towels, beach chairs, rolling ice chest, beach games even fishing poles and suntan lotion!! The pool was perfect for the the family and nice and warm for a late night swim.

Literally across the street from Tiger Tail beach, and just a short drive to South Beach.

We rented from Clausen Properties, and Josie was amazing. We actually locked ourselves out and Jose was quickly able to get a spare set of keys delivered to us. Thank You Josie!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the home and the bedroom layout
Liked least: Tiger Tail Beach. Not one of my favorite beaches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed March 17, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the Flipkey review. Our owners constantly strive to maintain their properties at the highest level of service. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding this property and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again for you next vacation on Marco Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing