We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with the bagels”

Empire Bagel Factory
Ranked #13 of 125 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Description: Empire Bagel has been serving delicious bagels on Marco Island since 1992. We are a specialty bakery offering a variety of bagels, pastries, muffins and a huge Boars Head lunch-meat and cheese line. Come check us out!
Restaurant details
Description: Empire Bagel has been serving delicious bagels on Marco Island since 1992. We are a specialty bakery offering a variety of bagels, pastries, muffins and a huge Boars Head lunch-meat and cheese line. Come check us out!
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Being from Connecticut and having access to real New York bagels and also having worked for the Lenders bagel family years ago, I’m not usually impressed with bagels from very many places and didn’t expect to find anything remarkable in Florida. We stopped in for a quick coffee and bagel to go on our drive back to the airport and I have to say we were pleasantly surprised with the bagels in this small shop. They were large, didn’t skimp on the toppings, and had a nice chewy texture. There were a few flavors of cream cheese and I believe a few egg and lunch sandwich choices also, served on bagels only. Glad we popped in.

1  Thank daunz203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmpireBagel, General Manager at Empire Bagel Factory, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Getting responses from the true bagel pros like this is what we aim for. Thank you for your kind words and review. See you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 263 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2018

Good cup of Joe, great bagels on their own, or with eggs, etc. friendly, help and super clean. Price is right, and you don't have to wait on line for breakfast.

1  Thank babypeterblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmpireBagel, General Manager at Empire Bagel Factory, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thanks so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

I visited this place twice during a week in August to buy bagels. The bagels were were good but not what I'm used to in suburban Philadelphia. Bagels are subjective. These met my expectations. (If they had been like those I'm used to, they would have exceeded my expectations.) The staff are friendly, and the place is scrupulously clean and pleasant. I will definitely return here next trip to Marco.

1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmpireBagel, General Manager at Empire Bagel Factory, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for the review. Philly is a hard act to follow but, we try to get as close to them as possible here in SWFL. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We always visit Empire Bagel when on Marco Island. This is a bagel store in the NY tradition, with a nice selection of bagels and cream cheeses. In our family the cinamon sugar bagels were a big hit - we have not found anything like them back in NY.

Thank Measuretwice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmpireBagel, General Manager at Empire Bagel Factory, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thanks so much for reviewing us. See you next time !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

it tasted good and the sizing allowed for the addition of salmon, cream cheese, etc., without a lot of maneuvering.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mv376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmpireBagel, General Manager at Empire Bagel Factory, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Empire Bagel Factory also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Empire Bagel Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing