We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$559
US$534
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
US$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Beach Ocean Resort(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$429
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Condominiums(Marco Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
158
61
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
61
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpetit soleilfront deskmanager alextwo bedroom suitecleaning feepiano barnice accommodationsan enjoyable staylonger stayscreened in porchtiger tail beachtwo queenshuge balconythird floorview of the waterwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 249 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017

beautiful room so comfortable for 4 people. will book again and encourage the clan to come again.. great value. staff was professional.. walk to the shops for great food and funky shops... floated in the pool

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Jo B,
Thanks so much for the kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed everything, including all of the great shops and restaurants we have here on site. Please come back and visit with us soon. Make sure to call us directly so that we can get you the best rate, (and the best room.)
Sincerely,
Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites has charm, very nice roomy Suites, and a fun area. We appreciated the very warm welcome and felt that our stay was very important. The suite was very nice, very clean, big lanai, full kitchen. Even the amenities in the bathroom were extra special. We definitely could've had more people with us, but it was great for just the two of us also. We happened to have an upper floor with a beautiful view which we loved. However, I think any of the suites would probably be nice. We love the personal touches, and the fact that this didn't feel like a chain hotel. It was not right on the beach, but that's not a priority to us and we like the area- we could walk to excellent gelato, what more could you want?

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank happywhenitsgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear happywhenitsgood,
What a great report card! It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed everything from start to finish, including our brand new bath amenities, the size of the suite, the view, and all of the personal touches that keep us from feeling cookie cutter. That is one of the reasons many guests choose to stay with us; it is off the beaten path, it is quiet and somewhat secluded, yet so close to all the action, and you get all of the extra space of a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. I am also glad that you mentioned the amazing gelato that is offered right here on property. Being a small, boutique style condo hotel, we are really able to get to know our guests, and provide a unique and personalized experience for our guests. I am so happy that you felt your suite was in immaculate condition and well maintained. We all work so hard to ensure that all of the suites have not only been thoroughly cleaned, but also thoroughly inspected. That second and third set of eyes gives us the ability to offer immaculately cleaned suites to every guest, every time. Please come back and visit with us again soon, and be sure to give us a call directly. We guarantee the best rates and complimentary upgrades, (when available,) to those that book directly with us. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how we did!
Sincerely,
Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Wife and I stayed there for two nights. Older property but well maintained. The little street with shops attached to the property was really charming. It rained on and off, sometimes really heavy, all of the time we were there so having covered parking adjacent to the elevator was really a plus. Having a full kitchen saved a lot of money on food since we did not have to eat out every meal. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachguy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear Beachguy43,
Thanks so much for the great feedback and the 5 star review! I am so sorry that you were greeted with heavy rain during you stay. Although it probably put a damper on your vacation, it was much needed as we had an extremely dry winter. Glad the covered garage parking came in handy! It is also great to hear that you made use of the full kitchens that we have in the suites. It enables our guests to fill their fridge with snack and drinks and not be forced to eat out every single meal of the day. All in all, sounds like you had a great visit. Please come back and see us soon!
Sincerely,
Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

My friends and I have been going to Marco Island for many years and once we found the Olde Marco Inn & Suites, we never stay anywhere else. This is, I believe, our 5th years staying here. The location is perfect with quaint stores and restaurants on the property and down the block from The Snook Inn restaurant. Close by to other shopping in the area as well. The condos are beautiful and I love the pool. The staff - Karen, Alex and Austin - are very accommodating and friendly and always welcome us each year like we are part of the family. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank AnneMarieNY19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear AnneMarieNY19,
It was so great to have you back again this year! I hope you had a nice time at the Soap Fest and am so glad to hear that you still feel like family. Our favorite thing is having guests come back year after year and remember us, and we remember you. Thanks so much for the 5 star review; please come back and see us again soon!
Best Regards,
Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

I just wanted everyone to know how the general manager treated us. He wrote us a note about using the washcloths. He said that we ruined the washcloth by using it to wipe off makeup. He also said that they just spent $2000 on new towels. Just to let everyone know the towels and washcloths felt like sandpaper. I would not recommend any one to stay here unless they brought there own towels. The floors were dirty. So if you go barefoot in your room your feet would turn black. Don't waste your money stay somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank smithjolynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Smithjolynn,
I am so sorry that you were left with this impression. As I explained to you, there are makeup removal pads in all bathrooms for this purpose, as we are trying to keep guests from damaging the towels. The note that was left was only to be helpful, to let you know that these wipes were in the bathroom, and that if you needed extra dish towels or paper towels, that we would be happy to bring extra to your room, and we did. If at any time there is something that isnt perfect about your room or the amenities, please dont hesitate to call us and ask. We would have happily brought up some fresh towels that may be a bit softer, but again, this is why we have ordered some really nice new ones. Thank you for letting us know about the floors. We here in Marco Island struggle with keeping up with the black dust that is released from some of the native trees. It is an ongoing issue, and our housekeeping team is in the process of doing deep cleans on all of the lanais to minimize this dust that eventually blows inside the units when the lanai doors are opened. I have issued a credit to your account for the departure cleaning; while I know this doesnt undo the frustration that you had during your stay, I wanted to extend the credit as a gesture of hospitality for having to deal with that. Thanks for writing to us, and hopefully you will come give us another try in the future.
Sincerely,
Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews