We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
US$509
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Beach Ocean Resort(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$419
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat House Motel(Marco Island)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Condominiums(Marco Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
159
62
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
62
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpetit soleilfront deskmanager alextwo bedroom suitecleaning feenice accommodationspiano baran enjoyable staylonger stayscreened in porchtiger tail beachtwo queenshuge balconyview of the waterthird floorwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 251 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Transported to a Florida Paradise! A trip in time to lush gardens, friendly front desk check-in, and relaxation! Our suite - spacious, clean, nicely appointed,& the best bed in the master bedroom we've been in outside of home. Dining is steps away in the Olde Marco Village with additional eateries within a 5 minute drive. While it isn't on the beach, it is close to the beautiful beach of Marco Island and 3 entrances to the beach. The pool area is reminiscent of an island getaway! Quite relaxing! Will definitely visit more!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxwell A, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thank you for the kind words Esther. We look forward to your return!

- Olde Marco Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Quick one night stay for business. Excellent service and super clean rooms. Alex and others in the front desk area were a pleasure meet. Look forward to staying there again...hopefully for a longer stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank mwb22403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear mwb22403,
It was so nice meeting you during your stay! I will make sure that I let the housekeeping team know that you loved your suite and found it in immaculate condition. Please come back and see us soon! It was a pleasure to meet you as well.
Sincerely, Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We stayed in a beautiful condo-style rental that can fit up to four guests but it was just two of us and we loved the space to spread out. We had an awesome wrap around balcony that is screened in to keep the little insects away. It is a quaint well-maintained property on the beautiful island of Marco. Cute shops and good restaurants. The two young men who were always at the front desk were very pleasant and fun to talk to. Very helpful with information. Stayed 6 nights. Will definitely return during the off season (June), as it not overly crowded.

Room Tip: Had a corner suite, which was large and sunny. Pool temperature was perfect and very clean. A nice choice for a quiet getaway.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DSavoy619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear DSavoy619,
It was so nice meeting you and getting to you know while you were here a few weeks ago. Thanks so much for writing to us and letting the world know how much you enjoyed your visit! It is great when we get to hear back from guests that stayed for a week and got to experience all that we have to offer. Im so happy that you loved the extra space of our 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suites and that you loved the huge lanai. I will be sure to tell Austin that you enjoyed meeting him too. We look forward to having you back as our guest sometime soon. September, October, and November are great times to visit Marco, as it is the most quiet time of year, and the rates are at their lowest. Come visit us soon!
Best Regards,
Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

beautiful room so comfortable for 4 people. will book again and encourage the clan to come again.. great value. staff was professional.. walk to the shops for great food and funky shops... floated in the pool

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Jo B,
Thanks so much for the kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed everything, including all of the great shops and restaurants we have here on site. Please come back and visit with us soon. Make sure to call us directly so that we can get you the best rate, (and the best room.)
Sincerely,
Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites has charm, very nice roomy Suites, and a fun area. We appreciated the very warm welcome and felt that our stay was very important. The suite was very nice, very clean, big lanai, full kitchen. Even the amenities in the bathroom were extra special. We definitely could've had more people with us, but it was great for just the two of us also. We happened to have an upper floor with a beautiful view which we loved. However, I think any of the suites would probably be nice. We love the personal touches, and the fact that this didn't feel like a chain hotel. It was not right on the beach, but that's not a priority to us and we like the area- we could walk to excellent gelato, what more could you want?

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank happywhenitsgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear happywhenitsgood,
What a great report card! It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed everything from start to finish, including our brand new bath amenities, the size of the suite, the view, and all of the personal touches that keep us from feeling cookie cutter. That is one of the reasons many guests choose to stay with us; it is off the beaten path, it is quiet and somewhat secluded, yet so close to all the action, and you get all of the extra space of a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. I am also glad that you mentioned the amazing gelato that is offered right here on property. Being a small, boutique style condo hotel, we are really able to get to know our guests, and provide a unique and personalized experience for our guests. I am so happy that you felt your suite was in immaculate condition and well maintained. We all work so hard to ensure that all of the suites have not only been thoroughly cleaned, but also thoroughly inspected. That second and third set of eyes gives us the ability to offer immaculately cleaned suites to every guest, every time. Please come back and visit with us again soon, and be sure to give us a call directly. We guarantee the best rates and complimentary upgrades, (when available,) to those that book directly with us. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how we did!
Sincerely,
Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews