We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at a 2 bedroom suite with an island view, super clean and very spacious. Within walking distance to restaurants and shops! ❤️ Nice little getaway for a quite place. It is not near the beach at all, driving distance 10 minutes, but .... after you park you have to walk for a long time
Besides that we absolutely loved this Hotel!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxwell A, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Adrianna,

Thank you for the kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Come back and visit soon!

All the best,
- Olde Marco Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Transported to a Florida Paradise! A trip in time to lush gardens, friendly front desk check-in, and relaxation! Our suite - spacious, clean, nicely appointed,& the best bed in the master bedroom we've been in outside of home. Dining is steps away in the Olde Marco Village with additional eateries within a 5 minute drive. While it isn't on the beach, it is close to the beautiful beach of Marco Island and 3 entrances to the beach. The pool area is reminiscent of an island getaway! Quite relaxing! Will definitely visit more!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxwell A, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for the kind words Esther. We look forward to your return!

- Olde Marco Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Quick one night stay for business. Excellent service and super clean rooms. Alex and others in the front desk area were a pleasure meet. Look forward to staying there again...hopefully for a longer stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank mwb22403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear mwb22403,
It was so nice meeting you during your stay! I will make sure that I let the housekeeping team know that you loved your suite and found it in immaculate condition. Please come back and see us soon! It was a pleasure to meet you as well.
Sincerely, Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed in a beautiful condo-style rental that can fit up to four guests but it was just two of us and we loved the space to spread out. We had an awesome wrap around balcony that is screened in to keep the little insects away. It is a quaint well-maintained property on the beautiful island of Marco. Cute shops and good restaurants. The two young men who were always at the front desk were very pleasant and fun to talk to. Very helpful with information. Stayed 6 nights. Will definitely return during the off season (June), as it not overly crowded.

Room Tip: Had a corner suite, which was large and sunny. Pool temperature was perfect and very clean. A nice c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DSavoy619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear DSavoy619,
It was so nice meeting you and getting to you know while you were here a few weeks ago. Thanks so much for writing to us and letting the world know how much you enjoyed your visit! It is great when we get to hear back from guests that stayed for a week and got to experience all that we have to offer. Im so happy that you loved the extra space of our 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suites and that you loved the huge lanai. I will be sure to tell Austin that you enjoyed meeting him too. We look forward to having you back as our guest sometime soon. September, October, and November are great times to visit Marco, as it is the most quiet time of year, and the rates are at their lowest. Come visit us soon!
Best Regards,
Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

beautiful room so comfortable for 4 people. will book again and encourage the clan to come again.. great value. staff was professional.. walk to the shops for great food and funky shops... floated in the pool

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Jo B,
Thanks so much for the kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed everything, including all of the great shops and restaurants we have here on site. Please come back and visit with us soon. Make sure to call us directly so that we can get you the best rate, (and the best room.)
Sincerely,
Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites has charm, very nice roomy Suites, and a fun area. We appreciated the very warm welcome and felt that our stay was very important. The suite was very nice, very clean, big lanai, full kitchen. Even the amenities in the bathroom were extra special. We definitely could've had more people with us, but it was great for just the two of us also. We happened to have an upper floor with a beautiful view which we loved. However, I think any of the suites would probably be nice. We love the personal touches, and the fact that this didn't feel like a chain hotel. It was not right on the beach, but that's not a priority to us and we like the area- we could walk to excellent gelato, what more could you want?

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank happywhenitsgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear happywhenitsgood,
What a great report card! It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed everything from start to finish, including our brand new bath amenities, the size of the suite, the view, and all of the personal touches that keep us from feeling cookie cutter. That is one of the reasons many guests choose to stay with us; it is off the beaten path, it is quiet and somewhat secluded, yet so close to all the action, and you get all of the extra space of a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. I am also glad that you mentioned the amazing gelato that is offered right here on property. Being a small, boutique style condo hotel, we are really able to get to know our guests, and provide a unique and personalized experience for our guests. I am so happy that you felt your suite was in immaculate condition and well maintained. We all work so hard to ensure that all of the suites have not only been thoroughly cleaned, but also thoroughly inspected. That second and third set of eyes gives us the ability to offer immaculately cleaned suites to every guest, every time. Please come back and visit with us again soon, and be sure to give us a call directly. We guarantee the best rates and complimentary upgrades, (when available,) to those that book directly with us. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how we did!
Sincerely,
Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Wife and I stayed there for two nights. Older property but well maintained. The little street with shops attached to the property was really charming. It rained on and off, sometimes really heavy, all of the time we were there so having covered parking adjacent to the elevator was really a plus. Having a full kitchen saved a lot of money on food since we did not have to eat out every meal. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachguy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C, General Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Beachguy43,
Thanks so much for the great feedback and the 5 star review! I am so sorry that you were greeted with heavy rain during you stay. Although it probably put a damper on your vacation, it was much needed as we had an extremely dry winter. Glad the covered garage parking came in handy! It is also great to hear that you made use of the full kitchens that we have in the suites. It enables our guests to fill their fridge with snack and drinks and not be forced to eat out every single meal of the day. All in all, sounds like you had a great visit. Please come back and see us soon!
Sincerely,
Alex Cass-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
590 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
952 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Address: 100 Palm St, Marco Island, FL 34145-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range: $321 - $737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites is part of The Collection at Olde Marco and within walking distance to the world famous Snook Inn. Make yourself at home in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Suites feature a full kitchen, living & dining room. Master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has two queen beds and a private bath. All suites have screened lanais. The hotel features the renowned French restaurant, Bistro Soleil. The hotel front desk and restaurant are housed in the Inn that dates back to beginnings of Marco Island in 1883. Relax in the courtyard after a day at the nearby Tigertail Beach. The shops on property include Petit Soleil, Joe's Hideout, Lee Be Fish, Bijoux, Cafe de Marco, Local Color Art Gallery, Island Style Creations, Malenda Trick Studio and a Styling Edge Salon. Stay for the season or just the weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Olde Hotel Marco Island
Olde Marco Is Inn And Suites
Olde Marco Island Inn And Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing