We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
168
64
24
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
64
24
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen front desk bistro soleil red phone two bedroom suite nice accommodations piano bar screened in porch longer stay third floor tiger tail beach two queens live entertainment huge balcony within walking distance water view great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 268 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is older ,but the rooms were nice and clean. Quite area not far from restaurant and bars.good value on Marco island .wifi was good .the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would go back again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Stayed recently in suite 412 and it was nicely appointed but overall the property is run down and needs work .Pleasant staff on front desk .I would again mentioned lost opportunity to recycle cans and bottles .
Paid a little extra for water view but not worth the extra in my opinion .Rooms would benefit from a safe facility.

Room tip: Obviously higher floors have better views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morlaism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

While we're certainly glad to hear that you found your suite to be well appointined and our staff to be pleasant, we're disappointed that youtr stay as a whole did not exceed your expectations! We do appreciate your feedback on any small mainetnance updateds that could be done, as well as the opportunity to provide recycling for guests. We'd love the opportunity to welcome you back for a second stay, so that we can ensure it is everything that you're hoping for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Our vacation was originally to go to Sanibel, but the red tide cancelled that plan. So we booked a room at The Olde Marco Inn in Marco Island. Rooms were very clean and very accommodating. Stayed in room 412. Kitchen had new appliances. Lanai was wonderful. King bed was very comfortable. Water view was a good distance away, but did allow us a great view of boats and sunsets. Must be the off season because several of the restaurants were closed. Suite was big enough for 4-6 people. Staff was courteous. Only thing that I didn’t like was there was no beach to walk to. Pool was nice. Ate at a property restaurant called Lee Be Fish. Absolutely delicious fish! Would highly recommend the suites!

Room tip: Very nice & quiet. Room 412 was great.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Love to hear that you had such a great stay with us in Marco Island! So glad that you found your room to be clean and accomoodating, the bed to be so comfortalbe, and we love to hear that you had such great interactions with our courteous staff. Happy that you had the opportunity to dine at Lee Be Fish and we'd love to see you again soon for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

I was a little nervous to stay here because I read a couple of bad reviews. Our stay was delightful and everything was better than expected. Karen was fantastic to deal with and promptly responded to all my questions. The suite (#202) was well appointed and had everything we needed. We highly recommended. We will be back!
Clara P.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccp1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad your stay was not only so delightful, but that it was everything that you were hoping for! Happy that you found the suite to so well appointed and our staff to be so fantastic. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Really a very good experience. I recommend it for a group of friends or family for its comfortable and spacious suites, perfect for groups. Everything very cozy and clean. Special place to relax and rest

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yanet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews