We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and elegant”
Review of Sale E Pepe

Sale E Pepe
Reserve with OpenTable
Sale E Pepe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 126 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spruce Ave.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner here. The presentation was great. Food was amazing! We were a table of 7 and every appetizer and entree was delicious. The chocolate ganache “brick” was out of this world. It was nice to sit outside and see the water. My only negative is that dinner took a very long time. Although staff was extremely attentive, the food takes a long time. However, good food needs time to prepare. You can’t go wrong eating here if your looking for an elegant and delicious dinner. Oh, and your bill will reflect that too! Lol.

Thank tripsearcherz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale_e_Pepe_Mgr, Public Relations Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Tripsearcherz,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us at Sale e Pepe. It is reviews like yours that certainly give our service and culinary team the extra energy in continuously delivering refined service and great food. It really means a lot to everyone on our team when guests have such a great time, they’re inspired to share their great experiences and suggestions online with others. We look forward to your return during your next visit to Marco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2017

Had a quick breakfast here on our last day at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. Excellent food, though pricy. Beautiful outside dining overlooking the beach. Top notch staff who are very accommodating.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joelny14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale_e_Pepe_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Joelny14,
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your great dining experience! We strive to make every dining experience a truly memorable one and are so pleased you and your guests enjoyed the quality of service, food and the gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexioc during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

This was the only restaurant on the resort grounds serving breakfast due to the Hurricane that had hit the island 2 weeks before. The food was very good and I was able to take some back to the room for later.

Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale_e_Pepe_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Judy A,
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your great dining experience! It really means a lot to everyone on our team when guests have such a great time, they’re inspired to share their great experiences online with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Best dining "experience" on Marco bar none. Not cheap though!
Right on the water and our server was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale_e_Pepe_Mgr, Public Relations Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Steve,
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us! It is reviews like yours that certainly give our service and culinary team the extra energy in continuously delivering refined service and great food. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Marco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

5 stars would be excellent; however, there are some tables in dark spots, the fans were turned off and they add an automatic 18% gratuity :-(
If not automatically added they usually get more from me. Now the great stuff....special order of Cacio e Pepe was outstanding! Agnolotti was amazing! The Caprese was original, creative and awesome! The Chocolate Ganache Hazelnut crust dessert was out of this world!!!

Thank MarcoTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale_e_Pepe_Mgr, Public Relations Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear MarcoTravel1,
We’re ecstatic you had an excellent dining experience with us at Sale e Pepe! We strive to make every dining experience a truly memorable one and are so pleased you and your guests enjoyed the quality of service, food and the ambiance during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon and serving you another memorable meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sale E Pepe also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sale E Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing