We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality maintained at good price”
Review of Hoot's

Hoot's
Ranked #20 of 125 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed October 21, 2018

I was told about Hoots some years ago by an island resident and it continues to deliver on quality and price .Always freshly cooked which makes such a difference to breakfasts .It is tucked away a little but can easily be located opposite the Post Office .Best breakfast on Marco !

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Morlaism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 444 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were out and about and stopped at Hoot’s for a quick bite. We just happened to stumble on it as it is in the corner of a strip mall. My husband had the BLT, which was the same as any other BLT, except for the bread. My husband said it was delicious! The bread made the sandwich so much better. Highly recommend Hoot’s for lunch.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SueD918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We like to go there for breakfast, kind of a local breakfast hangout. Has your breakfast that you will find in most other restaurants. However there is one wild card its there bread. It will make your mouth to water. I love to dunk it in my coffee, it gives it a whole different flavor. Call me crazy, but don’t put it down until you try it. Egg sunny side up, charred home fries, coffee, and thick slices of their bread. Yum....Yum. It is a small restaurant with pleasant surroundings, polite servers, good food, and reasonable prices

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

A friend and I were looking for a new breakfast place and Hoot's came up on Google Maps. It's a small hole in the wall in an easily overlooked strip mall. You'd really never know this place was there unless you were looking for it. Plenty of parking though, and prompt and very friendly service. My meal, however, was just okay: eggs were good, bacon burnt, french toast seemed a little stale... the meal prices were fairly reasonable. Their set up is a little cumbersome with a small check in area just inside the entrance creating a traffic jam of people wanting to go in and those trying to get out. With so many other great breakfast places, it unlikely I'll be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Super cute home town place. Friendly staff, food came out very fast, and it was good! Would certainly come back if were in the neighborhood.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tour727504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoot's also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hoot's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing