We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”
Review of Big Al's

Big Al's
Ranked #24 of 125 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We stopped here for lunch the day we left the island to head back home. I wish we had gone sooner. My father and I got subs, and my sister got a salad. All three meals were great and reasonably priced. When they ask if you want a pickle on the side, say yes! I was very impressed by Big Al's and will definitely be going back when we return for our next vacation.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ocean_Fan_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 132 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

I am a local. We eat here all the time. Everything is excellent on the menu. Prices are great also.

Family run and a perfect place to go for lunch for excellent food, reasonable prices and wonderful staff

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank marcofood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Happened upon looking for lunch and we are glad we stopped. Ordered two sandwiches and both were excellent. Fresh bread, great meats, crisp veggies and made quickly. The ladies behind the counter reminded me of NY but in the best way.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Flyinghigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

In search of a local sandwich shop in Marco Island, we stumbled across Big Al's deli not far from our in-town resort and are definitely glad we found this family-run hidden gem! The location is just off the beaten path and seemed well-known to locals who filled up the place when we went around 1pm. The counter staff were all very friendly and took the time to tell us about some of their specialty sandwiches and recommendations based on our dietary needs. Everything we ordered was prepared fresh and tasted delicious!! The menu is relatively extensive offering lots of different options with all prices being very reasonable. Would highly recommend Big Al's!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ajay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Have been coming to Marco for years and had always thought about trying big als but not till recently, did I know what I've been missing. Visited big als and boy have I found a clean, great food spot. Had a sub and a salad with the best chicken salad on top. Can't wait to try more next time we're back on Marco. Since purchasing a townhouse just blocks away we will be taken advantage of big als great food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gerald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Al's also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Big Al's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing