We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Dinner”
Review of La Tavola

La Tavola
Reserve with OpenTable
La Tavola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 127 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$44
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: La Tavola Restaurant and Bar invites you to experience a culinary journey. We offer American Cuisine in a casual yet upscale environment where you will enjoy a variety of flavors and ingredients found locally and around the world. We use only the finest ingredients from organic greens to local Farm produce, Prime organic meats, fresh wild caught seafood, and the highest quality oils and vinegars. Experience our passion for food through our homemade soups, sauces, dressings, pastas and desserts. It is our passion for quality cuisine, signature crafted cocktails and an extensive wine selection in a comfortable casual ambience that makes La Tavola the ideal place to welcome friends and family. Come Gather at “The Table” and experience the flavors.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend La Tavola. My family is visiting from Colorado Springs, Colorado. A friend recommended we try it, and our meal was absolutely amazing. We sat in the bar area and was able to enjoy music as we ate our meals.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank djerrett25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latavolamarco, Owner at La Tavola, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you very much! We are so glad you enjoyed the lounge and live music! We hope to see you again while you are visiting Marco Island! Cheers! Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 529 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2018

When we arrive in Marco we went to La Tavola. The door was locked but a server opened the door and said we could wait in the bar. Happy Hour began! The mussels, clams, barrata salad and bolognese were great. We went back for dinner another night. The seafood linguine was amazing. My cousin loved the clam appetizer the first so she got it with pasta as dinner the second night. The desserts are great: the ice cream sundae and the waffles and ice cream. Also, get the Italian martini. So good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latavolamarco, Owner at La Tavola, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you were able to enjoy our Happy Hour and dinner menus. The Waffles and Ice Cream dessert is very popular and a personal favorite of mine! We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Love La Tavola! Great food, not your typical lunch fare. Great menu choices. Our bartender, Jo B was friendly, knowledgeable, professional and made the best cocktails!
Jean the owner is friendly and welcoming. If you are looking for a great place for lunch,
(Or dinner) this is it. Thanks Jo B!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank trosso63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latavolamarco, Owner at La Tavola, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We strive to make every experience enjoyable and are happy you enjoyed your lunch! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Place gets a bit crowded, that speaks volumes for their food drinks and prices. They offer a pretty decent Happy hour.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gregory-n-Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latavolamarco, Owner at La Tavola, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you! We appreciate your review and are glad you enjoyed La Tavola's happy hour! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Regards, Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

La Tavola is another favorite restaurant on Marco Island. The Service is superb! The food and the dining experience are great too!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latavolamarco, Owner at La Tavola, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review La Tavola! We are so pleased you had a wonderful dining experience! We look forward to serving you again soon! Best Regards, Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tavola also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing