We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
171
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews point pelee bird watching b and b pelee island large property beautiful surroundings anyone who wants every amenity common areas went out of her way exceeded our expectations eggs benedict thoroughly enjoyed our stay short drive our night stay main level local information
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Beautiful property, very clean, excellent host and delicious breakfast... This place exceeded our expectations. We had a great time and we would not hesitate to come back another time. Thank you Deb for a great experience... Tom and Linna

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnsonlinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebM3005, Owner at Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Tom and Linna, thank you for your kind comments, we are so glad you made the last minute reservation with us and decided not to go home. Our area has so much to offer with the lovely parks and wineries and restaurants. Certainly hope to see you back next year.
Cheers,
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Stayed at Wenzler's Landing for 1 night in the middle of September. 2 ppl. Its a great place and the host (Deb) was very good. Room was good as was the attached bath. Room was perhaps a bit on the smaller side, but certainly big enough for 2. Breakfast was humongous and very filling. Served family style at the breakfast table. Fruit salad, muffins, eggs wenzler (yes, that's a thing!), coffee, juice - definitely more food that anyone can finish. The B&B is well kept and very clean. Large private grounds with 6K trees, so very nice surroundings.

Wenzler's is a 5 min drive from the town of Wheatley and about 25 min drive to Point Pelee National Park. About 30 min to the closest winery.

We usually debate between airbnb, hotels or B&B's - and in this case, feel we made the right choice with Wenzler's.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UCLMSatchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebM3005, Owner at Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Planting all of the trees here has been a labour of love- and it's paying off with increased wildlife and solitude. All of our rooms are unique and vary in size and pricing, but all enjoy the common area of the great room, sunroom, porch and grounds. Our Eggs Wenzler is indeed yummy- happy your enjoyed it.
Cheers!
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

If you are looking for a super clean and well appointed B&B with a gourmet breakfast, look no further. While Deb makes this all look effortless, the amount of work and thought that goes into making your stay in this well appointed and gorgeous setting a truly pleasurable experience, I am in awe of the attention to detail that she and her helpers have presented. This B&B is a real gem!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank debTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebM3005, Owner at Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Deb, thank you so much, and yes there is a lot of effort to make our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us...and we are so glad it is noticed and appreciated.
Every year our trees mature as do the gardens, we are thrilled the way everything comes together. As for breakfast, I love to cook so that comes naturally. Hoping to host you all again.
Cheers
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We stayed here for one night at the end of a road trip through southwestern Ontario and Metro Detroit. We saved the best for last! This was one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed at.

Deb is a great host who served a very delicious breakfast. We were welcome to wander the large property, which is a haven for birds and butterflies. We were even treated even to two hummingbirds feeding outside the breakfast window.

Point Peele is a short drive away. A bonus: the B&B has fully accessible rooms.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebM3005, Owner at Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

We are so glad that you chose Wenzler's for the last spot on your trip! Indeed the wild area and wildflowers are attracting more butterflies each year. Not just birds anymore, but butterflies too. We enjoy having guests that enjoy our property as much as we do.
cheers,
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

A great B & B should have a friendly and knowledgeable host, a comfortable and spotlessly clean accommodation, a nice location and a wonderful breakfast. Wenzler's Landing has all of the above and so much more. The house is gorgeous and the rooms are well appointed. Deb has thought of everything to make your stay most enjoyable. On top of this it is a nature paradise with birds galore. A gem like this is a rare find.
Who could ask for more !

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebM3005, Owner at Wenzler's Landing Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Larry, we truly appreciate guests like yourselves that enjoy what we have tried to create. A nature paradise not far off the beaten path. I agree the house is splendid and my assistant helps to keep it to my exacting standards. I am so glad you were able to visit- and thank you so much for the lovely pictures you took also. Hoping to see you again!
Cheers,
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews