We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful ocean view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
beautiful views
quiet time chillin
relaxing on the beach
beach view from terrace
Volley ball time
Upstairs dining/living room
Upstairs wetbar
Upstairs living area
Upstairs Kitchen
Upstairs Kitchen
Guest Room 1
Guest Room 2
Master Bedroom TV
sectional first floor
full kitchen first floor
upstairs dining
wet bar upstairs
three couches upstairs
full kitchen upstairs
master bedroom upstairs
upstairs deck is 15X60
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Matecumbe Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smobansis
Ohio
1 review
“Beautiful ocean view!”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This house is beautiful and really well equipped. Everything was very clean and that is so important to our family. Elizabeth was attentive and we had to call her a couple times during our stay, for small things, and she answered the calls immediatly. The pool and hot tub are both fabulous and really nice sizes.

We weren't happy with that seaweed, as another reviewer mentioned. Liz said it is not as bad during certain times of the year. It did not spoil our stay, although would have preferred it not to be there.

The bottom floor of this house is an entire apartment and it too is well stocked. However, I preferred the upstairs and that fabulous porch with all the pretty outdoor seating.

There are a lot of places to go, that are close by. Robbie's was a lot of fun and there are many good eateries. We caught tuna and took the cleaned fish to two different restaurants and they cooked it for us. It was superb!
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean
Liked least: The seaweed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ijamsville, Maryland
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House felt like a home from day 1
Liked least: Seaweed in the water but that's not the owner's fault!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Serendipi...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family vacation!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First I would like to say that the owner Lisa really goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable and answer all of your questions. She responds to emails promptly and even greeted us in person when we arrived. She had purchased little bubble and water toys for the kids as well as mosquito spray. The only thing I recommend is to purchase a mosquito/bug fogger from the super market and spray the area around the pool and balcony. The rest of our vacation was mosquito free after we did this. The view of the beach from the balcony and the room upstairs is beautiful and the view of the stars at night is completely breathtaking. The beach was full of seaweed and had a strong smell but after a while we got used to it. We did not get into the beach but the neighbors used their kayaks and paddle boards. We completely enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi. There is lots to do in the area such as feeding the tarpon at Robbie's, visiting the Aquatic Encounters, the Turtle Hospital, Pigeon Key, the Rain Barrel and of course Key West is just an hour and half drive away. The first floor is completely independent from the second floor since the stairs to the second floor are located on the outside. This worked out for us since it gave the first floor more privacy. I honestly have to say that we truly enjoyed our stay at this house. By the way, there are two BBQs one on the balcony and one downstairs. Again, the owner is very proactive and really does her best to make you happy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review ......unfortunately there was little I could do about the unusual seaweed on the beach. We had a lot of rain the week before and it effects the tides which draws the seaweed onto the beach. I usually have the beach cleaned for minor seaweed but during the summer we cannot do much on the beach because of Green turtle season. The turtles are becoming extinct so they are protected in the keys during their nesting period. Its actually a lot of fun watching the process of the turtles laying their eggs.

If you review the photos included with my listing I have several pictures of the beach which is quite clean. Unfortunately we can't control Mother Nature.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dena0580
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great House and Great Property Owner”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
6
people found this review helpful

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at this home during Thanksgiving week. Not only did the house beat our expectations, but the communication with the owner was also fantastic. She was so helpful with every inquiry we had and went well above what we expected to make sure our time in Islamorada was as well as it could be.
The house itself was extremely clean, beautiful and very comfortable - it quickly felt like home for all of us. Each room decorated nicely and had some of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept on (a family member claimed that his bed was the most comfortable he has used and that he feel right sleep everytime he got in it). The kitchen was nicely stocked with all the tools we needed to have our Thanksgiving feast (& beyond). would most definitely recommend this property to those looking to stay in Islamorada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds & balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing